We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centerstone Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Centerstone Inn
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Zachary, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many years while traveling from Louisiana to Tennessee. The hotel name has changed quite a few times but the hotel itself has been well maintained and was very clean. Staff all helpful and the breakfast was good.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank alelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    43
    24
    9
    12
See reviews for
48
30
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houma, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We only stayed one night here and it was a nice room. Roomy and comfortable. The hotel does need some updating, but, it was clean. I wasn't impressed with the desk staff, they just weren't very friendly, not rude, just not many people skills. Housekeeping and the young man in charge of the breakfast area were really nice and helpful. I was slightly annoyed at the fact that I had to pay to rent a safe in our room and then found out that the key for the safe was already available in our room?? The pool area could use an umbrella. We were really impressed with the breakfast!! We enjoyed the Cracker Barrel right next door...a huge plus to this quick trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The check in desk prominently displays a Tripadvisor "best of" award on their counter. Bearing that in mind, we were not thrilled with the level of accommodations and service received. We stayed just for one night. Found a "personal" hair prominently displayed in the middle of the bathtub which was disconcerting at best. For a 4-person stay, there were only 3 bathtowels and wash cloths in the room. When we wanted to use the pool, we were told to ask the front desk for the special 'pool towels' which were very small and thin. When we needed another pool towel, we were informed they were out and at first the desk staff did not want to give us anymore. They had to call their SUPERVISOR and get permission, because "the room towels are new and we don't want them messed up." The desk staff then said that towel would be put on our room so make sure it was there when we left ... ??? Almost seemed like they thought we would steal the towel. The desk staff were not rude, but certainly were not over-accommodating or even very friendly. The breakfast was ok the next morning, but they didn't seem prepared for the amount of visitors they had, so had run out of some things like eggs and waffle mix by the time we got down to eat. Not the best stay I have ever had, and not the worst.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodore, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The staff was excellent from check-in to check-out. Housekeeping spoke English and SUPER friendly! Complimentary Breakfast was more than cold cereal and toast/bagels. We were in Tuscaloosa for a travel ball tournament at SoKol Park just past the University of Alabama. Not a bad commute to either location. Craker Barrel is right next door with easy walking accomodations. Roomsize is not real compact. Rooms have refridgerator and microwave. Cost is very good for hotel. I have stayed in many places for more money and been very disappointed! Definitely will be hotel of choice upon return to Tuscaloosa.

Room Tip: We were on front side near interstate and no road noise. So, i feel any room would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 01MOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrin, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We only stayed at this hotel one night but it one of the nicer hotels we have stayed at for just passing through. The room surpassed any expectations, there was a fridge, microwave, and table and chairs. Really nothing bad to say about them. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

But, I would not reccomend the hotel, unless you are a chain smoker.
The manager bent over backwards, and the staff was all very very friendly and kind.
That however, can not remove the strong smoke smell throughout the enitre hotel. They
try to cover the smell w odorban, but then the smell of the odorban chokes you. I made the
mistake of removing my shoes, and walked across the rug. Ewwwww...it was so sticky and
gross, just could not deal w it.
The service is paramount, but just could not deal w the cleanliness and smell!
Once again, the Manager is one of the most wonderful people I have ever met!
Just not a good hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nemosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We enjoyed an overnight stay and found the Inn to be a good value ($69 for two double beds). The front desk staff were all personable, with big smiles, eager to be of assistance and made us feel welcome. Though it could use a little facelift, it was clean, comfortable and quiet, even though it was right off the main road (our room was in the back). The Inn is two stories with an elevator and all rooms are off an interior corridor. Their complimentary breakfast, open from 5 to 10 a.m., was impressive with something for everyone: scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cold cereals, make-your-own waffles, toast, fruit, yogurt, milk, fruit juices, coffee and hot water for tea. We were in town for a function at University of Alabama, which is about 7 mi. away but easy enough to get to, with many places to eat (a Cracker Barrel is right next door) and things to do in the area. All in all, it was a nice experience and will definitely return for a stay at Centerstone Inn should I be in the area again! I would recommend the Inn to others who might be considering a stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dv520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
3.1 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#16 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
#10 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#4 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Inn

Property: Centerstone Inn
Address: 4700 Doris Pate Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centerstone Inn & Suites is located less than 15 minutes away from The University of Alabama, and next door to Cracker Barrel restaurant off of exit 76 in Tuscaloosa. We do have a free full HOT breakfast in the mornings, on-site staff 24 hours a day throughout the year, interior room hotel, recently renovated, flat panel TVs, micro/fridge, hairdryer, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Also, the hotel does offer extended stay options for those that are staying in the Tuscaloosa area for longer periods of time. Our target markets consist of are families, business travelers, leisure, and visitors to the Tuscaloosa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Centerstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing