We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great experience except for the check in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centerstone Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Centerstone Inn to your Saves list
Centerstone Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 Doris Pate Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
1 review
“Overall great experience except for the check in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Once the night receptionist who didn't want to do her job checked us in it was great. She would much rather eat Cracker Barrel than check anyone in. It was like pulling teeth on the phone when booking the room that night. Since I asked her for a crib she got slightly annoyed and for a minute and I thought she wouldn't get it after i had just called and booked the room because they had a crib. Therefore, check in was much longer than it should have been with two small children. The morning staff were nothing but friendly and helpful though! (Which made up for the night before) The rooms were much cleaner than past hotels, and I will stay here in the future. Just hope that girl isn't working when we check in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanchezfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
LONDON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night and found the room very comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was large, and the beds were comfortable, aside from the fact that the bed I was sleeping in sloped down toward the middle. This would have been more of an issue if 2 people were sleeping in the bed. There were a couple of nasty stains on one of the bedspreads, which was not appealing, but the rest of the room and bathroom seemed clean and we heard no noise from any other areas in the hotel. I had difficulty accessing the wifi from our room, ( I might have been doing something wrong), so I went down to the lobby to use their computer. It seemed very slow, and when I mentioned this to the front desk clerk, she suggested I use Google Chrome instead of the other program I was trying to use to access my e-mail, and this worked really well.
The breakfast was adequate, although it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit. Both the regular and decaf coffee urns ran out, but the fellow at the front desk (who also seemed to be looking after the breakfast room) tried to fill them as quickly as possible.
We found it a bit tricky accessing the road to this hotel, but after 3 tries, we finally arrived there. We could see the hotel, but the road getting into it was a bit confusing with other roads right beside it.
For the price we paid, we felt we got a fairly good deal, considering we just wanted a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Use Google Chrome when accessing e-mail, etc. It is much faster!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've actually stayed here quite a few times when traveling through Tuscaloosa. Traveling all over the southeast as a lineman I've stayed at some of the fanciest hotels to the ones where you had to stress you didn't wanna pay by the hour and hold the roaches. This place is amazing huge pillows on the bed which are amazing after a hard day. Won't break you in the pocketbook. Clean as a whistle, breakfast every morning
And cookies everynight. The staff is more than sweet and accommodating especially the GM Elizabeth. I absolutely will be staying here whenever I'm a hundred miles from tuscaloosa. Just makes you feel at home and like family.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BluesCityVictoryRidersMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed at the Centerstone while we were in town for the Ironbowl.Check in was quick,front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Being from out of town we did not know the area at all.Desk staff recommended restaurants, tips on parking for the game and offered to let us park at hotel after ck.out and take transportation to game.
Room was clean , beds were comfortable and had an encasement over mattress which is nice to see.Breakfast was as good as any chain we have stayed at.Lots of seating,everything was well stocked as there was an attendent and fresh.
If ever in area again we would certainly stay here and would recommend the Centerstone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyCrocitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. Very friendly staff, decent breakfast, large comfortable rooms, good cable, safe location. Our pets were welcome, and there were several other families with pets but we heard no noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szq1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for one night on a planned trip to Tuscaloosa due to space needs that couldn't be accomodated at our usual Hampton Inn until nights 2 & 3 of our trip. It was surprisingly pleasant, and a great value for the price. Given that our usual hotel was undergoing renovations (undisclosed), it also proved to be the better hotel during our stay. Staff was very pleasant, rooms were comfortable, complimentary breakfast was nice. Definitely a surprise given the mixed reviews on this site, but we would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vgdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I loved it, I thought that I would not because of the mixed reviews. But the staff was very friendly, my queen suite was very nice and big, and the bathroom was nice, cleaned, and well stocked. I will be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chello26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama
6.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
#16 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#5 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Inn

Address: 4700 Doris Pate Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centerstone Inn & Suites is located less than 15 minutes away from The University of Alabama, and next door to Cracker Barrel restaurant off of exit 76 in Tuscaloosa. We do have a free full HOT breakfast in the mornings, on-site staff 24 hours a day throughout the year, interior room hotel, recently renovated, flat panel TVs, micro/fridge, hairdryer, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Also, the hotel does offer extended stay options for those that are staying in the Tuscaloosa area for longer periods of time. Our target markets consist of are families, business travelers, leisure, and visitors to the Tuscaloosa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Centerstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing