We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call local number, not 1-800 number”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
North Augusta
1 review
“Call local number, not 1-800 number”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The outsourced 800 number I called gave me poorly spoken English and a higher price. Then offered me $30 cash back (still higher price) if I waited on line. I did, she sent me to a disconnected number. AWFUL OUTSOURCING!
Went to hotel and the lady at counter was so sweet, gave me a lower rate, and was a blast to talk with after a 12 hr drive. CALL LOCAL NUMBER ONLY. Lost a star for the poor outsourcing...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosaal, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Alan N,

So sorry about the 800 operator - I will be sure to forward your comment to our property support office. I am so happy that our staff was able to accommodate you for your stay! And please do contact us directly for any future plans for your traveling through our area.

Thanks again for taking time to compliment our hotel.

Baymont Inn of Tuscaloosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    59
    70
    64
    44
See reviews for
148
37
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I would never stay here again! There was no hot water during our entire stay. At first, the person at the front desk said that they had had many complaints about the hot water, and that they would have to call someone out to look at it. Then, just a few minutes later, a different staff person said that the part to repair the hot water would not be in for another 3 days. This sounds to me that the management knew there was no hot water when they booked us the room! They did not give us a different room either. We also had only 2 towels in a 4 person room, the water had an awful smell to it, and the room was not as clean as it should have been. The breakfast was not very impressive either...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella13578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosaal, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Stella13578

We do apologize about the lack of hot water. The recirculating pump for the hot water heaters went out and this was beyond our control.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies.

Baymont Inn of Tuscaloosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Beach, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This motel is just okay for the money. Tuscaloosa is a hard city to find a good hotel at a reasonable price, your options are rundown and under $100.00 or nice and over $150.00

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosaal, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Mike M,

Thank you for your comments. We are currently in the middle of repainting, replacing carpets in all 62 rooms, and installing new dust ruffles and coverlet sets in all rooms. We try to keep our rates within an economically-minded traveler.

Hope you visit us again soon once our updates have been completed.

Baymont Inn of Tuscaloosa, AL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I no this is a recent acquisition, but plez clean the place up. the furniture is filthy. the sheets are WW II surplus, the tobacco smell is stifling, the a/c will keep u awake. the staff was very good, but they hav a heavy load of problems to overcome. the only missing were the hookers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosaal, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Gerald A Lutz,

We apologize that your recent stay was not up to your standards. In the past few weeks, we have been diligently updating the facility - from exterior painting to new carpet in all 62 rooms to new dust ruffles and coverlets.

We hope you will choose us again once all of our updates have been completed.

Baymont Inn of Tuscaloosa, AL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
1.5 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#14 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
4.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
Address: 5021 Oscar Baxter Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3698 (Formerly Jameson Inn Tuscaloosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing