We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay: Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Reviewed December 24, 2010

This INn is worth every penny. Our room was clean and smelled welcoming. Lobby was cozy with books to read to help you wind down. Bed very comfortable. Clerk friendly with working knowledge of the town for weary travelers. Definately will stay again. Saved $25 with HotelsbyMe!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurlMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 423 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2010

Overnight stay on the way to visit family; easy quick check in. Clean room, though very chilly - had some difficulty getting the thermostat set to a "perfect" level.

After a previous stay at Country Inn in another state, I was not disappointed. The breakfast was plentiful, lots of variety, with an attentive and friendly hostess.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy30360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I experienced GREAT service. The entire staff was very polite and made a point to make sure all my needs and wants were met. The room was very clean and cozy. I really liked the location...not right in the heart of the city. I loved the breakfast and the front porch with the rockers!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

if I did not know better I would think that this hotel was out of business from approaching the entrance on the highway. we were in town to visit my daughter attending U.A.. It was dark and could not find the hotel entrance. we were later told that the hotel was having electrical problems and all the exterior lights were not working. My wife stated "if we were not together she would have refused to stay there" since it appeared very unsafe. never stayed at a country inn and suites. it was very "bland" looking. unless this price is a great deal, i would keep looking !!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wsrctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This hotel was very nice...i like the way it looks like a little home. It really makes feels like a home away from home. The people there was great...and my kids really loved the fresh baked cookies & the hot breakfast...especially the waffle maker. Great place to relax at from a long drive...

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Stayed for 1 night. I liked that I had a fridge and microwave but the room had a bad smell. I think they had sewage issues. The hotel could use a face lift. It's only an 8 minute drive from there downtown area, which offers a lot to do.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aplusjimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

This hotel is very nice...the rooms are great and the entire staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#17 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#13 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
426 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
315 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa

Address: 4801 McFarland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#11 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $98 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tuscaloosa, the Country Inn & Suites provides cozy accommodations, friendly service and an ideal location sure to please leisure and business travelers alike. Our Tuscaloosa hotel's facilities were recently renovated to include new carpeting throughout the hotel, a brand new Fitness Center, updated appliances and furniture and flat-screen TVs in every guest room. We continue to offer free high-speed Internet access and an outdoor swimming pool. Plus, Club Carlson Rewards members receive 20 Gold Points® for every dollar spent! So be our guest at the Country Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa hotel and enjoy the city's celebrated southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing