We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 McFarland Boulevard East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 10%
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Used points to get a discount on the rate. I love Carlson's program. This is a very clean hotel in a good location. The beds are comfortable. There was a good variety at breakfast . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kllg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. All your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    77
    35
    13
    14
See reviews for
139
35
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Keithville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

An above average Country Inn & Suites. Room was nice and very clean, the front desk people was very nice and check in and out were a breeze. The free breakfast was terrific. Waffles with strawberries and whipped cream, eggs, fried potatoes, sausage etc. And it's hard to beat fresh coffee in the lobby 24/7 with free cookies.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our Be Our Guest Breakfast. On behalf of Country Inn & Suites we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Tuscaloosa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My son and I stayed a night here as we were visiting colleges in the south.
Made the reservations on-line. Got there after dark and they were "waiting on us".
Exactly what we needed. We were out the door early the next morning but they had the complimentary breakfast ready.
Clean room and quiet stay. I will look for more CI&S when I travel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rankin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to review us! We always take great pride in making sure our guests are taken care of and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Tuscaloosa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

For the price and for what you get -- this is a really great place!!!! We got the larger room (suite) and we loved it. It had a couch, chair and extra counterspace with the fridge and microwave. I loved the fact that you can close the door to the bedroom and have privacy from the other rooms. At night, they had free cookies and it was very laid back -- even had rocking chairs on the porch. The bed was very snuggly and comfortable. My only complaint is the "governor" on the air. I don't get why hotels are doing this!!!! Please let the customer decide the temperature of their rooms -- we are not children. Also, big, thick comforters in a room that you can't control the temp -- just don't go together. Besides that - we would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We do apologize for the air conditioner issues. I have brought this concern to our owners and team and we are working diligently to improve this situation. On behalf of Country Inn & Suites of Tuscaloosa, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in several Tuscaloosa hotels and had a favorite, but I decided to try this one after a good experience with a Country inn & Suites in a different city. Glad I did! On a hill a couple of blocks off the interstate, it's quiet and comfortable. Great room, attractively furnished, and one of the best breakfasts I've had in this category of hotel. Friendly, efficient service, too. I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxTraveler254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! We do appreciate the all the great comments and I have let my staff know that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of Country Inns & Suites, we hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Tuscaloosa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Country Inn&Suites has a EXCEPTIONAL Staff .I been coming to Tuscaloosa for a while on personal /business trips and everyone has always went out there way to make my stay there wonderful.The staff greets me by name and with a nice carlson greeting card and goodie bag waiting for me in my room .I have gotten to know the staff by name and when.I call to make a reservations sometime I don't give my name they aready knows it meby voice .Country Inn&Suites keeps a very cleaned and maintance hotel since I been coming to Tuscaloosa this is the only hotel i would stay at there's maybe one or two other hotels but they have nothing on Country Inn&suites if you every coming through town this is the place fr youself and you family because you are family when you check in without a doubt and .I would like to personally like to thank Christy,Lisa,Linda sue,Raphel Lindsey,Pam and all the house keeping staff / maintance staff keep up the EXCEPTIONAL JOB !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DIANE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback. We take great pride in providing the best customer experience at our property. On behalf of Country Inns & Suites, we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Tuscaloosa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a typical Country Inn and Suites with all the usual facilities. Bed is comfortable, room decent size, staff friendly. BUT......the fire alarm went off at 11:45 PM and rang for almost 15 minutes. No staff provided any information about whether there was a fire in the hotel or what the guests should do.....especially after being wakend from a sound sleep. In the morning, the desk clerk said only it was a "cooking problem". This could have been a dangerous situation for the sleeping guests and the hotel staff on duty seemed totally incompetent to deal with it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zed3NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#6 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#5 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Address: 4801 McFarland Boulevard East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#11 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tuscaloosa, the Country Inn & Suites provides cozy accommodations, friendly service and an ideal location sure to please leisure and business travelers alike. Our Tuscaloosa hotel's facilities were recently renovated to include new carpeting throughout the hotel, a brand new Fitness Center, updated appliances and furniture and flat-screen TVs in every guest room. We continue to offer free high-speed Internet access and an outdoor swimming pool. Plus, Club Carlson Rewards members receive 20 Gold Points® for every dollar spent! So be our guest at the Country Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa hotel and enjoy the city's celebrated southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing