We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Excellent Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Stayed here for one night recently and found the reviews on this site to be 100% accurate. This place is very new and is immaculate. Everything is top notch and the rooms are of excellent quality....granite in bathrooms, flat screen TVs, etc. Everything was clean and in working order. The service was excellent. This is one of those rare small chain or independent motels that is actually holding its own with the big chains. The hotel is interior corridor with an elevator...3 floors. Computer access in the lobby area and continental breakfast in the AM. All for about $50/night...WOW!!! $70 would still be a good deal. Only 2 minor things take it out of the 5-star for me: 1) location is a little remote. Not bad really: On Skyland Blvd...about half way between Mcfarland and the Lowe's, IHOP development area. There is nowhere to walk to get fast food or anything though. 2) Breakfast is a bit on the thin side....cereal, pastries. I don't expect much for the low rates of course, but toaster waffles or something like that would be a good addition. Over all, a great value. I would definitely recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deskclerk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2010

My wife and I spent the night at this new hotel on our way to New Orleans. The hotel was SPOTLESS. The Bathroom had granite splash wall in the shower, and granite sink. Flat screen TV in front of bed. Breakfast was a little better than basic continental. Staff was great asking us if we needed anything each time we walked by desk. If you want a super clean, brand new room and hotel, you won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeingWhatsNext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We were really pleased. The place is niceley decorated and CLEAN!!! All the employees were very friendly. If we need a place to stay in Tuscaloosa again, we will definitely stay here. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We chose this hotel after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, and it truly was an ideal place to stay. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to or passying by Tuscaloosa area. The room was so clean and cozy that it almost felt like we were visiting a very nice home of a good friend. The hotel was very quiet (maybe it is not very well known yet?) so we didn't really have to worry about any noise. And it was not very difficult to find this place, either. The only complaint would be that wasn't enough shampoo/conditioner/lotion that we usually see in other hotels, but that doesn't diminish the value that this hotel provides. This was our first hotel experience in the South, and we wish all the hotels were this tidy, this pleasant, and this affordable.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LotusLeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Just a tad bit off I-20(less than a mile) but well worth it. Convenient parking, superbly clean rooms, pleasant staff and very reasonably priced. I rarely leave hotel reviews but this place earned it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Like2travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We just happened across this little place on a trip from Florida to Tennessee. It had just opened. Rooms were clean and well decorated. The free breakfast was not much, but we didn't eat there anyway. Since it was just opening, we got a very good rate. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RR_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
0.6 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#12 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#17 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 230 Skyland Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4017
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $84 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing