We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Capstone(Tuscaloosa)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centerstone Inn(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
$97
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western University Inn(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
27
23
13
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
23
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfast iswould stay here againyogurtnew orleansin townnice propertybeds were comfortablenight's sleepstayed one nighta great staycleanlinesscouchmicrowavelinensuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 75 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Both of my daughters attend the University of Alabama, so we travel there several times each year. We found this hotel in 2009 when our other regular hotel was booked up. This one is much more convenient on game day, because you don't have to deal with the traffic on McFarland Blvd. It's also more convenient to the Tutwiler/Sorority Row/Stadium side of the campus. The rooms are clean and spacious. They only provide one pack of "shampoo/conditioner", but I always pack my own shampoo. The breakfast is okay if you get there early, but by 8:30, there is not much left. The manager has always been very helpful to us. They will provide extra towels if you ask.

Room Tip: The rooms all have a small refrigerator.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy3452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is a relatively new property and thus very clean and comfortable. My feeling is that you need to stay in the near future because it will be less than comfortable in the near future.
The room was nice as was the bed. Everything was in order and clean.
The amenities, however were minimal. There was one packet of shampoo, 2 towels - very average, 1 soap and one packet of single serve coffee w/caffeine.

The breakfast area consisted of 4 tables. There were some sweet rolls and a waffle maker. The coffee was so weak you could see the bottom of the cup through the coffee. All in all the breakfast was an afterthought with them which was relatively useless.

You did not get the impression that the customer is first and everything they can do will be done for your comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jchilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

On our return trip home from Gatlinbug, we had picked up a travel guide and found a coupon for this hotel. We called to see if there were any rooms available and was told there were two. The person offered to hold the room for us as we were still about three hours away. It was about a half mile from the interstate which was not really a big deal for us, and was it worth it! Beds were queen size, everything was CLEAN! Flat screen tv's, large bath, extremely quiet. If they offered a hot breakfast, that would have made it perfect! Downside, wasn't a whole lot of "food" left when we were leaving at 8:00, but did manage to eat something. Overall for the price we paid, you couldn't get better!

Room Tip: Get the travelers coupon book. Most have awesome deals!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This hotel is fairly new and in good condition. We stayed here with a coupon that we got from the tourist welcome center and stayed for $49.95. If we had paid $79, I might have been disappointed. The rooms are a good size and the furnishings are nice. The beds are nice but I didn't know that they made sheets with a thread count so low. The breakfast is a typical continental with bread, cereal and make your own waffles.

Room Tip: Get the coupon from the Welcome Center
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shopper35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our stay in Tuscaloosa for his birthday. I like this hotel. It appeared to be brand new and everything that was stated on the internet was exactly as it was. I had no problem whatsoever. I would like travelers know this is hotel is located a ways away from the stadium and the university. However, it was really easy to find everything in T-town. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne_sharpe25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews