We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RTR”

Paul W. Bryant Museum
Ranked #2 of 33 things to do in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Museum dedicated to the famous football coach Paul "Bear" Bryant.
Hamilton, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“RTR”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This place brings back so many great memories of when I was younger and the Tide was rolling. I'm just glad Bama is back dominating the country again and looking down upon every other team in the nation. Great to be a Bammer!!!! haha

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sabanholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    42
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“See how great the Tide is, was, and will be...”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This museum holds the countless trophies the Tide have won, a stage featuring Bear Bryant's office, videos, and all kinds of historical artifacts. Worth the $2.00 entry fee for sure!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheriff3477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, AL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lot's of history”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very interesting about football and history of the Crimson Tide. Loved to see display about Derrick Thomas. Great to view all the trophys that Alabama has won. Will go back again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TamBo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Museum”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

My wife and i visited the museum for the first home game of the 2012 football season. The museum is not large but it has a lot of exhibits. The price to gain entrance was very inexpensive. We had a very good time looking at all the old memorabilia. I recommend to anyone visiting Tuscaloosa. Stop and visit this museum.

Helpful?
Thank hueyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“liked it”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Bear fan, what can i say enjoyed it! all Bear fans must go see. enjoyed enjoyed, enjoyed.... go dang alright with the 100 words thing!! cut it shorter please!

Helpful?
Thank sippifire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paul W. Bryant Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing