We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made Unauthorized Charges to My Credit Card”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Made Unauthorized Charges to My Credit Card”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I rented 2 rooms at the Tuscaloosa Value Place in early July of 2012. My employees stayed in these two rooms until we checked out the first week of August 2012. I was a happy customer until I realized Value Place continued to charge my credit card without authorization for nearly a month before I caught it. When I disputed the charge, they only refunded 2 weeks and refused to refund the security deposit. I disputed the charge through my Discover Card, and finally got a credit for the deposit. I am sueing Value Place for the $1,149.36 charged to my credit card even though I was not at the Hotel and had checked out. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Value Place requires guests to give a 24 hour check out notice before they leave. In this instance, we did not receive notice of check-out and personal items were left in the room, so we were not aware the guests had left. Also, the security deposit is refunded to the guest if the room is left in good condition. Value Place refunded this guest for two weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    1
    4
    15
See reviews for
13
6
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I chose Value Place because it was cheaper to stay for a week. But at that price you can not expect to have everything you have at a hotel, and you have to bring your soap, towels, cooking supplies, and dishes. The internet costs $10, is broadband and you have to bring your own ethernet cord. The cable seems to not have ABC and FOX. The staff is helpful and nice. It is close to pretty much everything in Tuscaloosa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

got more than expected for price. staff very helpful. clean rooms. would stay again. except for having to pay extra for pretty much all of your sheets and towels also extra for internet the stay was plesent and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frank t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have stayed at this particular Value Place several times and it is a good place to stay. They have a wonderful staff and they are very helpful and nice. The rooms are clean and its a very quiet place... I really have enjoyed each time that I have stayed there...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I checked in on a Wednesday and have had a good experience. I stayed on the 2nd floor. The staff is very helpful and nice. My only dislike was that the room above me has children or someone that's up running and walking very hard every morning and all that running and stomping wake me every morning. I work at night and so I'm sleep in the morning. So when they get up it's like they're about to come through the ceiling on top of me. Other than that it's a good place to stay for a short period of time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hardbody672003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I checked in last Sunday late and the staff was helpful. I had a room on the 4th floor with no real issues. For the price I got more than expected, it was not a bad stay.I even had a few request and there was no problem from the staff in helping me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan39157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

this is a nice motel for the money u want find nothing else that can compare to it the staff is good. they get u stuff when u need it. i will recommend this place to any one. the only bad thing i can say is. i wish they cleaned the room every day. but if u are a clean person u really ant got to worry about it.

Room Tip: the tip is stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmurphy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
3.0 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#13 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#24 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
3.6 mi away
Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa

Property: WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa
Address: 4600 Doris Pate Dr, I-20/59 & Skyland Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing