We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The decor in the room was very nice. I like the wooden floors. I like a clean, comfortable bed, and good service. I feel I received that at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed August 23, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The floor was not vacuum, bed did not look freshly made. Moved to a room with no carpet and the air conditioner was leaking water therefore floor was bubbling, previous guest left open soda can which was still in the refridgerator that was dirty. Air conditioner was pulled away from the unit and you could see outside the back of the vent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Astra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
150 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#13 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#17 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#23 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa

Address: 4918 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $85 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Design - Superior Accommodations Each of our over-sized rooms and suites are loaded with many modern conveniences; such as MP3 connectivity with our signature Wyntunes Radio, abundant work space, 32” flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator, and complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Comforts of home like luxury bedding and carpet or Teragen (tm)Bamboo flooring make it relaxing and productive for business and leisure travelers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing