We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Staff was very friendly and accomodating. I appreciate the...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    251
    157
    72
    45
See reviews for
449
110
49
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Selma
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The location amped rate was great. There was a slight odor of raw sewage in the room the first night. I reported it the next morning. It was less noticeable the next afternoon, but never fully resolved. I've stayed at this location many times in the past and have never had a problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We arrived late in the evening after a full day of work and then driving for hours. When I walked in the room smelled musty & old. There were stains on the carpet & the carpet was tearing along the bathroom edge and lastly, the air conditioner did not cool the room. The good was the bed was comfortable & breakfast was great. Now before a manager asks why I didn't let them know so they can address the issue, I shouldn't have to complain. The room should have been better and I am sure they have already had complaints on this room. I was tired and ready for bed and didn't have the energy nor the desire to go through it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawkins30102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was still new. I had hoped to enjoy the hot tub, but it was out of order our entire stay, so this was disappointing. Otherwise, evrything else was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was our second stay with Wingate and it proved to be as nice as the first. Very nice rooms. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Arthur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
6.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#4 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Address: 4918 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Design - Superior Accommodations Each of our over-sized rooms and suites are loaded with many modern conveniences; such as MP3 connectivity with our signature Wyntunes Radio, abundant work space, 32” flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator, and complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Comforts of home like luxury bedding and carpet or Teragen (tm)Bamboo flooring make it relaxing and productive for business and leisure travelers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing