We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Nearby Hotels
$169
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western University Inn(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capstone(Tuscaloosa)
$139
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
331
276
128
51
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
276
128
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatgoody bagroom was cleanshort stayfront desk clerkshopping and restaurantsnice staywafflescontinental breakfastin townparking lotconvenient locationroll tidestaff was very friendlywould stay here againuniversitypopcorn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 819 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

as a frequent traveler I stay in a lot of hotels. This hotel is the cleanest, has the best service, I was blown away. You cannot beat this value a must stay! Tony, David, Christian, and Rikesh were some of the most courteous, compassionate, diligent, and helpful people I have ever had the pleasure to meet. When I failed to pack my phone charger, one of them loaned me his personal charger to borrow!! Who does that?!? The suite is worth the extra, but just for a quick overnight stay the basic rooms are nice. I highly recommend this hotel, and will stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ttownfoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rikesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

We are truly delighted for your honest review and being able to make Tony, David, Christian, and myself feel like "rockstars" as we are always on stage to ensure that our guests have the ultimate experience when it comes to customer service all the way to the cleanliness of the property.

I am glad that you are able to write this review for other travelers passing by the Tuscaloosa as we do strive for total excellence along with incorporate within our work culture that our guests are #1 as we are passionate about the hospitality industry.

It is absolutely wonderful to have you at the hotel property along with the fact that we enjoyed you coming back multiple times and your warm presence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rikesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived in our room at 10:30pm after a long day in transit, I immediately headed to the bathroom. I wasn't thrilled to see a roach crawling on the toilet! I killed it and said nothing to my family for fear my teenaged daughter would refuse to stay. Before I went to bed, I had killed two more. Early am, my husband discovered his own friend in the bathroom. I was thankful that we were only staying one night. We were in the hotel a total of 10 hours and killed 4 roaches. That is four more than I have ever seen in a hotel room. I will be canceling the reservations I have to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rikesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Regularly throughout the month we do have pest control company Orkin come out to do a detail of our hotel property along with our standards we do ensure to keep a clean property. If informed we would have taken immediate action along with moved you and your family to another room with a possible upgrade (depending on availability).


We do take proactive measures as soon as informed about any inconsistency as we do strive to ensure that we do meet all hospitable parameters as we do focus on entire quality of our hotel property. When back in Tuscaloosa we do hope that you all do try us out again as we do always make it a daily mission to strive for success along with keeping our guests satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rikesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews