We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Capstone(Tuscaloosa)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Tuscaloosa(Tuscaloosa)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
$101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centerstone Inn & Suites(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western University Inn(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
$119
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
331
276
128
54
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
276
128
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoody bagroom was cleanshort stayfront desk clerkshopping and restaurantsnice staywafflescontinental breakfastin townparking lotconvenient locationroll tidestaff was very friendlyuniversitytargetuacereal
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 823 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rikesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great experience at this location. One word..........CLEAN! We were impressed with almost everything at this hotel. The only draw back was that our room seemed to have no noise insulation. We could clearly hear everything going on in the hall outside our room. Other than that I easily recommend this hotel for a good nights rest. Did I mention CLEAN?
It shows that the staff at Microtel Inn cares about their property and that is a mark of good management. The entire staff is well trained, friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from front lobby, noise pollution is a factor I am sorry to say.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjonchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rikesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Memorable experiences is key to our fundamental culture of our hotel property as we do ensure that all our hotel room products are clean which, rooms are inspected twice daily to guarantee that we clean as we would at our home along with hospital sanitation. We aim for success in all departments along with guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We are thankful for the review and look forward to meeting all our incoming travelers as we have many age demographics, wants, and needs to where we desire to serve you all at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rikesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Front desk service was very good. Motel was overpriced for the quality of the room. Rooms were very small. No refrigerator. Television service was limited to 20 ish channels.
Overall I would not recommend this motel primarily for the cost versus what you get. I could have stayed in a Ramanda or Hampton Inn for a few dollars more and had twice the amenities for the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rikesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

The hotel property will be under rennovations soon as we will add additional upgraded amenities along with still incorporate our "culture" in which we do show all our guests that we stay true to the definition of southern hospitality. Currently, we are underway to have Comcast Digital Cable and Internet installed for more channel selections as we understand that entertainment in the room to have a brilliant entertainment experience while at the hotel property. You will be glad to know that our Double Queen rooms and Wyndham Suites are larger where we do have microwave and refrigerators that can support all your needs within our other room types.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews