We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rikesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 786 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I booked this Microtel based on TA reviews of course and price. It seemed to me to be a pretty good happy medium.

The front desk was somewhat of an issue. Certainly nothing friendly....wasn't greeted in any way. Attendant wasn't rude but not pleasant. This actually continued for the male at the desk that night to the lady the next morning.

The room was okay. The bathroom floor had hair on it....the bed haphazardly made up.

It's a okay place to stay...nothing more, nothing less. The TA rating seems somewhat inflated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rikesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Much appreciative on the review as our guest's input is highly valuable along with how everything from their stay to staff interactions are positive or negative we want to continuously improve to make guests stays MAGICAL.

There have been changes with front desk sales along with improvements on how our guests are valued. There are cultural differences that we have implemented where different cultures are studied in which we all pay great attention to our guest's wants and needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very clean and well maintained throughout our stay. I would use again and recommend for my friends and family to stay at Microtel for their next visit to Tuscaloosa.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicelyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Excellent review! We are dedicated to serving our guests in all the right ways and are focused on ensuring that we have a safe and hospitable environment for all.

We welcome all travelers and attend to needs from families to business travelers.

Our focus is on hospitality and we embrace our guests feedback to help improve in areas mentioned. It was an absolute delight to have you as our guest at the property.

My team and I wish you all a safe travel back and when in the Tuscaloosa please visit us as we are your home away from home.

Hospitably yours,
Microtel Inn & Suites - Tuscaloosa University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My Girlfriend, Little Boy, and myself stayed at this location. Very CLEAN and no problems with our stay AT ALL... Great people at desk and welcomed us in. Room was clean, nice, and just what we was looking for.. If you are in T-town, I would recommend staying at this Hotel.. Great job to you all who work there for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Excellent review! We are dedicated to serving our guests in all the right ways and are focused on ensuring that we have a safe and hospitable environment for all.

We welcome all travelers and attend to needs from families to business travelers.

Our focus is on hospitality and we embrace our guests feedback to help improve in areas mentioned. It was an absolute delight to have you as our guest at the property.

My team and I wish you all a safe travel back and when in the Tuscaloosa please visit us as we are your home away from home.

Hospitably yours,
Microtel Inn & Suites - Tuscaloosa University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed 1/25/13 for Power of Pink Gymnastics meet. We were greeted by such a nice young lady at the desk, easy check in and given a goody bag, which was an unexpected surprise. We stayed on the 4th floor which was very quiet, the room was very clean, we had a note left for us from housekeeping wishing us a good night's sleep. Bed was very comfortable. Upon check out the next morning, we were greeted by one of the housekeepers, she asked if we had a good night's rest, very pleasant; and at checkout the GM was very kind and friendly. He also asked about our stay and invited us to stay again. We were very impressed in the friendliness and kindness from everyone we met. Definitely stay again when in Tuscaloosa.
Elizabeth B.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rikesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Ultimate appreciation for your stay with us here at the hotel. While on your trip to Tuscaloosa for the Power of Pink Gymnastics meet room attendants, front desk sales, and management definitely are joyous that you found everything in Tuscaloosa accomodating. Our staff absolutely value the customer service along with staying true to the definition of hospitality! I am glad that you enjoyed the gift bag (complimentary to all our guests) upon check in. Our room attendants want to create personable experiences and when entering your room it is pleasing to have a personal message along with good night note. When back in Tuscaloosa we will be honored to have you back and welcome you with open arms as we cherish the wonders of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JESSICA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rikesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
150 reviews
3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#14 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
431 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University

Address: 1417 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#9 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#12 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $62 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites in Tuscaloosa, AL We offer a broad range of hotel amenities to make your stay absolutely exceptional. Experience for yourself how we offer the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. Enjoy superior quality, consistency, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with the Microtel Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa / University of Alabama. Our rooms offer sophistication and casual elegance at a great price, making us one of the best hotels in Tuscaloosa, AL. Whether for business or family fun, the Tuscaloosa Microtel Inn & Suites is the destination for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa-University Hotel Tuscaloosa
Microtel Inn And Suites Tuscaloosa-University

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing