We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel Good Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manna Grocery and Deli

Manna Grocery and Deli
Ranked #53 of 284 Restaurants in Tuscaloosa
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Feel Good Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love the portabello mushroom panini! It is one of my favorites, but all the food is good. And you can feel good about eating it since it is all organic!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottondale, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“high priced health food store”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

This place is for health food lovers. I am not a health food nut. I went once because the wife wanted an alternative treatment for a medical condition. All I can say was I saw organic producst that you could buy in a regular grocery store for 3 time the price except with a label saying no pestiside used. Rofl if you belive that I got costal land kentucky for sale.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So glad there is a healthy choice for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

I LOVE Manna for lunch. The hummus plate is my favorite. Always delicious healthy options that are hard to find these days. If you are tired of fast food, try Manna for sure.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mariatusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Menu for the Health Conscious and the Not-So-Health Conscious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Went to purchase some specialty grocery items and learned of the deli in the rear of the store. We decided to try it. My wife ordered the chicken salad plate, which was rather ordinary and not very well seasoned. I had the vegetable and turkey quiche with a bowl of spinach and walnut ravioli soup. The quiche was full of fresh vegetables and a little spicier than most quiche that I have had, but it was very good. The soup should be a featured item. Very tasty, especially with the ravioli. For dessert, we tried the chocolate tofu pie. It was like a smooth chocolate cheesecake with fresh whipped cream (I suppose) dolloped on the top. Would recommend this to ANYONE who enjoys a healthy meal occasionally.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Williamfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good wholesome food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Nice variety and the deli in the store makes it nice to grab abite when you need to pick up a few things.

Helpful?
Thank Jmc1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manna Grocery and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Manna Grocery and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing