We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Quality and Large Variety” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #28 of 284 Restaurants in Tuscaloosa
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
624 reviews
532 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fresh Quality and Large Variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

In town for a business meeting and drove 10 miles out of my way to get to Jason's. First time at this location and only my second time at any Jason's location. Great high quality food that is fresh and dependably good. I wish I had one closer to my house. I was there are 2:50pm during the week and was the only customer there getting take out. They were a little slow considering they weren't doing anything, but I can overlook that because of the quality of the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    24
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,755 reviews
1,216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 635 helpful votes
“Great salads and soups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Recently was in town to meet customer and when looking to eat something healthy Jason's is always a great choice. Great soups and salad for a reasonable price. (Chicken pot pie being my favorite)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great deli!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Jason's Deli in Tuscaloosa is a great choice. The food is very good with fresh deli meats and bread. The sides a well prepared. One issue is slow service. True it's because they're busy, but they're still dreadfully slow. It's the best deli in Tuscaloosa so if you want real deli and not a sandwich place trying to pass as a deli then choose Jasons and survive the wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doctormonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Close to the shops near Univ. of Alabama, you'll enjoy a selection of deli sandwiches, soups and a large salad bar to choose from. They easily accommodate food allergies and have a gluten sensitive menu. I had a chicken salad sandwich on Udi's gluten free bread which was fabulous. My guest had a meatball sub and the dip with bread--- also good. Don't forget your free soft serve ice cream for dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bevboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great and service. Visited with softball team and was very impressed!!! Good was great with a large variety of items to choose from. A great salad bar.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wardwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 
Tuscaloosa, AL
 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing