We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Lunch Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
2300 McFarland Blvd. Suite 10, Tuscaloosa, AL
205-752-6192
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 267 Restaurants in Tuscaloosa
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Level Contributor
166 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Pulled in here at 12:15 with 63 college kids. Staff was friendly and efficient. Salad bar was wonderful. Sandwiches that group got were tasty. Manager was proud to have our group stop there. I will be back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tremendous salad bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Healthy eating never tasted so good. Fresh everything.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Quick, consistent and always yummy! Chicken Pasta Primo is one of my favs!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pittpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottondale, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“good little sandwich place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife eats there several times a week. I meet her sometimes they have good food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We LOVE Jason's Deli. Best salad bar ever and FREE ICE CREAM. Only downfall is that they are incredibly busy at lunch. Better plan ahead if you are going with a group!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing