We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fast food chicken.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
Ranked #25 of 63 Restaurants in Trussville
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
112 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best fast food chicken.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hard to beat, fresh and hot. Limited menu lets them serve fast. Service crew act as a well coordinated team. Lunch two to three times a month, usually drive through. Can't beat summer "Peach" milkshakes. Simple but great travel food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Do you really need to read a review to know if Chick-fil-A is good or not? Pull up to any restaurant and the crowd of people waiting to get their food says enough. Therefore I will not review this restaurant cause you already know its good. I will however tell you the story of a man. A man who had a vision, a vision to tell you a story. A story of great importance.
Upon hearing this story children would cheer, women would go into labor and deliver newborns who would cry screams of joy. Enemies would lay down their guns and join each other in harmony. Emperors would give up power just to hear this story. It truly was a great and powerful story.

What was this story you ask?

I don't know, I never heard it. But I did hear it was really good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I live in Trussville and go here quite a bit. It's sometimes tricky to get in and out but has great food as usual!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GulfDrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quality fast food, but they do have their days...”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Like all Chick-Fil-A's, the food is great most of the time. I have however had sometimes where I would get either a very small piece or almost meatless crisp of chicken on the breakfast rolls. The lemonade is extra sour and always gives me heartburn but it is good for what it is, probably better if mixed with sweet tea. The service always beats the usual fast food joint encounters of other chains which makes it a good place to go if you feel like having someone talk in a nice tone with you while ordering for a change. I've always liked the spicy chicken sandwich and the chicken soup is also great, especially if you're under the weather.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food with friendly service.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

My family eats here at least once a month. I love their chocolate shakes. :) Bot only is the good very affordable but the staff are friendly and professional.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cNOA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing