We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Trussville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trussville
Certificate of Excellence
Middle Tennessee
Level Contributor
218 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with good service”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we attended our granddaughter's graduation. We had to leave before breakfast, so the hotel prepared us a breakfast to go. The rooms were clean and the service was good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Trussville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trussville, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Travel Grandma 10:

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel on your recent visit to our area.
We appreciate your comments and am happy that we were able to accommodate your
breakfast needs while staying with us.
We hope that you will visit with us again and congratulations on that graduation!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
19
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
193 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Room 324, the Presidential Suite is a great room if you having visitors to your room or you are a family of four. There is a living room with a large window overlooking the atrium. There's a large desk, a comfortable chair & ottoman & a TV. You can close the heavy curtains for privacy if you chose to use the sofa sleeper in this room. There is also a separate bathroom with a shower for this section of your room. There's a large counter top with a sink, microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. This was great for us as we were in town for a graduation and had family to our room for drinks before going out for dinner. Your master bedroom has it's own private entrance, a large bathroom with a shower & a privacy room for the toilet. The huge whirlpool tub is mirrored and has a skylight. Very elegant & romantic too! Be sure to bring bubble bath! The linens, pillows, and towels are top quality. There's another refrigerator & TV in the bedroom. The breakfast is typical but well presented & replenished as needed. The staff is super friendly & helpful. We have stayed here twice and love the location and this hotel, but we dislike the smoking rooms on the 3rd floor. You smell smoke when you get off the elevator, but not at the entrance to room 324.

Room Tip: Room 324, the Presidential City Suite, is a special treat. Try it, you will like it, especially the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cajuncass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trussville, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Cajuncass:

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extremely kind review of our hotel and the Presidential Suite.
Our goal is to maintain our high quality standards and to be sure that our guests can achieve the most enjoyable of experiences while visiting with us. Since you did mention that you have stayed with us on several occasions, I feel that we have achieved that goal.
Again, My staff and I appreciate your comments and look forward to your future visits.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We've stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Expresses in oiur travels. We've stayed at this one a few times. Whenever we visit family in the Trussville area, we usually stay with other family members. However, sometimes there are a number of us visiting from out of town so my hubby and I stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Not only is this one close to family, it's close to restaurants and shopping at The Pinnacle. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean. Our last visit was during this Mothers Day. It was just as pleasant as all our other visits!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoatDrinkBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trussville, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel. Our number one goal is to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. I feel that we met that
goal during your visit. Please come and stay with us again while in the Trussville, Alabama area!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We just spent 1night in this hotel. We were in town for a funeral & to see relatives. I have to admit, we did enjoy our stay very much. The hotel is clean & comfortable. We stayed on 2nd floor, room was spacious, clean & quiet. Breakfast area was clean. Food is the typical hotel complementary breakfast, but we enjoyed the convience. The young lady keeping the area stocked was very friendly. There is a Cracker Barrell, pizza place, McDonalds very close by. We have stayed in this same area in the past in a different hotel that we also enjoyed. Staff at HIE were very nice & friendly. I would definitely stay in this Holiday Inn Express again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lyngale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trussville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Lyngale1:

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel property. We appreciate your comments and the positive feedback regarding our services and staff. We strive to maintain excellence in all of our departments and I feel that we made your stay an enjoyable one. Please come visit with us again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We were visiting family from Atlanta. We stayed in room 306 and could barley keep the door open 2 seconds without the whole room smelling like smoke. Of course we knew it would be a problem as soon as we rode the elevator up. The bed was not that comfortable and the shower only worked halfway after we rigged it to work. The breakfast was just ok. I was very surprised at how lax thus Holiday inn seemed. The night before I stayed at a Microtel in Tuscumbia, Al and it was so much better on all points and $30 cheaper! I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trussville, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate the feedback whether it be good or bad so that we may improve our guest services. Your comments have been forwarded to our management staff.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We just spent three nights (2 rooms) at this hotel the end of March 2014. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. The property is well maintained and very clean rooms. The breakfast bar was well stocked with the usual hot and cold items. If we ever return to this area we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trussville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear HowardK:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel.

We take great pride in our hotel and our staff and it is gratifying to know that
our guests appreciate our efforts. Our number one goal is guest satisfaction and I
feel that we hit the mark with your stay.

Please come and stay with us again while visiting in the area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I was to make a trip to Trussville with my 12 year old granddaughter for a volleyball tournament while her parents were on vacation. I had a pleasant experience making the reservations and they were very helpful in telling me how far the volleyball venue was from the hotel, about the breakfast, etc. The night before we were to stay there (and very close to the cut off time) the venue was changed to a school 35 minutes away. I called the Trussville Holiday Inn Express and they were so kind. They gave me the location of another Holiday Inn Express and said to call and if I could get a reservation there they would not charge me to cancel the reservation with them. I was able to do just that and able to stay 5 minutes from the new location--a huge help to me. So while I did not stay here the help and accommodating manner of the front staff was greatly appreciated and unexpected.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trussville, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Nancy B.:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our property, even though you were not actually a guest in our hotel. We take great pride in our guest relations and it seems that our
front desk staff hit the mark with this one. We hope that you will someday come visit with us and let us show you our true hospitality that we afford our guests.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trussville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Trussville
85 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Trussville
Quality Inn Trussville
#3 of 3 in Trussville
51 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
15.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Trussville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Trussville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Trussville
Address: 5911 Valley Rd, Trussville, AL 35173-1071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Trussville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trussville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Trussville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Service And Experience At Birmingham/Trussville Holiday Inn Express Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Birmingham/Trussville has the pleasure of welcoming you to Southern hospitality. We invite you to experience the friendliness of our staff. We are nearby Birmingham City Downtown, UAB and Birmingham International Airport. Our hotel is your best choice for Birmingham Dog Track and Barber Motorsports. We are conveniently located near 1-20 & I-459. Our valued guests have free access to YMCA/health & fitness center next door with world class facilities.Well equipped rooms & suites with room to spread out and space to relax. Plus, there's great shopping, dining and entertainment at this exit. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Trussville is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Birmingham/Trussville area and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Trussville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Trussville Hotel Trussville
Holiday Inn Trussville
Trussville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing