We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop in Troy on the way to Florida”
Review of Super 8 Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Troy
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed February 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 248 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank EDNA F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank REGINA P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Thanks to this company, I now realise that you pay for what you get. Where do we begin the positive; the exterior of this hotel looks good and the staff was friendly. The room 119 was dirty. The carpet had tears, white powder behind the night stand; sink was cracked, what appeared to be mold in the shower, an air conditioner that had very little cool air, and a bed, let’s just say it might have been just as comfortable sleeping in the parking lot, and a wash cloth that was dirty. Other than the flaws in this motel I mentioned above it was a great weekend, we had very little sleep; however, helping disabled children in the woods hunting was priceless, Merry Christmas everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JEREMY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
JOLIET
1
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Management100, Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

WORST ROOM i have had in a very long time. Room was dirty, carpet black with dirty, towels folded but had been used and dirty, No clock in room, No remote for TV, continental breakfast had no coffee, no milk for cerial

Room Tip: When in Troy Al. use another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joenofear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Management100, Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

We would like to apologize for any problem that was experienced during your visit. We are in the process of handling each matter accordingly. We hope to see you soon in an attempt to show our former and future guests how much we have improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here for Homcecoming 2012. Usually just expected to be in the room for sleep; but the room was inviting found myself not wanting to leave the room at all. The front desk and cleaning attendents were quite helpful. The room was clean; roomy, and quite comfortable.

Room Tip: Non-smoking is always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kincaid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
49 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
1.7 mi away
Best Western Troy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy

Address: 1013 Highway 231 S, Troy, AL 36081-3085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: $51 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super 8
Troy Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing