We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Misrepresentation”
Review of Motel 6 Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Troy
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Troy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Misrepresentation”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I only stayed at this hotel one night and would not have stayed any longer unless my room was changed and comped. The room was smoking because booking online wouldn't let me book non so it smelled, the "couch" was a chair with an ottoman that had such a huge stain that we moved it on its side so as not to touch it. The bathtub had ants in it. And the bed made so much noise every time one of us even breathed that we feared it would fall apart.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    3
    4
    11
See reviews for
12
4
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night here. Everything was ok. I'm not real fussy, but I do like quiet and clean! It was that for sure. Booked online and received a cheaper rate. $38.00 with the tax. So for a place to sleep, shower and watch some tv it was great! Felt safe leaving my motorcycle parked for the night. No coffee in the morning. That's ok the BP station next door opened at 6am. I was pleased with this stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed overnight with my grandson and his small dog on our way to Florida. Very conveniently located off Hwy 231. The only reason it wasn't rated higher was that the bathroom/shower was showing its age -- could have used some renovation. Otherwise, the room was very clean, beds were comfortable, and several eating places close by. I really like Motel 6's policy of no extra charge for small pets!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter, away from road noise. All rooms have outside entrances, great f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3MD_4MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My party was moved to this hotel (long story) and what a pleasant surprise. Clean and open. Wi-Fi is limited in strength and access and no continental breakfast. Good place to put head down and sleep.

Room Tip: Don't always believe the star ratings....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O-LineCoach29150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you are in Troy Al, and just need a simple room for the night, this is the place to stay. It is a basic room nothing more.Tyler the desk clerk was very friendly when he checked me in. he was helpful in directing me to food. It was much needed. The room was clean a bed and bathroom with a tv. the only dark side was the young lady who checked me out. She was very angry and complained about her husband. I had lost my reciept and trying ot get a copy of it apparently offended her. All in all not bad.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukemitchell500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2012

No ice bucket, ice machines on both levels didnt work,No shampoo & The Beds didnt fit the Bed Frames !!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Troy hotels

West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2010

I have always thought that Holiday Inns had certain standards that had to be met in order to operate in this francise. However, I was badly mistaken. We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Troy, AL and found it dirty and outdated both inside and out. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. That made up for some of our disappointment. The room also was not cheap!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
0.9 mi away
Best Western Troy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Troy

Property: Motel 6 Troy
Address: 204B Highway 231 N, US Hwy 231 at US Hwy 29, Troy, AL 36081-1744
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Troy Alabama is conveniently near Troy University Lockheed Martin Skykorski and K&W Plastics. Amenities at this location include flat screen TVs Truck/Bus Parking and Free Wi-Fi in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Troy
Troy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing