We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery AL
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed May 31, 2008

This hotel is excellent. The property is clean, well-maintained, and appears to be relatively new. Our check-in experience was fast and pleasant, the room nice and comfortable, and the continental breakfast was fine.

Hampton Inn is not a "luxury" hotel, but as a place to stay for a business traveler or someone visiting Troy University, this hotel is a great choice.

  • Liked — Clean rooms and good service
  • Disliked — Nothing fancy here, but it's still a good choice
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    95
    24
    17
    9
See reviews for
123
63
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2007

hotel was clean, staff was professional, Troy was a great college town to visit (get the nuggets meal/snack at Crows chicken). However, the hotel will not permit you to pay in cash, even if they have your credit card on file

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank troystate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2007

This property is excellent - it's one of the newer Hampton constructions built for the hotel chain, and not an adaptation of a former hotel's layout or infrastructure. The breakfast area is spacious and the selection is on the high end of the Hampton free breakfast menu, as compared to our experience with several other Hamptons around the country. The room was fine, everything in working order and the front desk was very accomodating with our request for a rollaway bed.

We hope to stay here again in the future, the price and value cannot be beat in southern Alabama.

  • Liked — new construction, good services
  • Disliked — the city of Troy doesn't offer much for someone passing through
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank negoti8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2007

We had a good 1 night stay here. Room was clean and hotel staff was very pleasant. This hotel is within walking distance of a Ruby Tuesday.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank danrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2006

I am a senior citizen who is still trying to work as much as possible. When returning to North Carolina my husband and I decided to break our trip by spending Friday and Saturday night, March 3rd and 4th, at Hampton Inn in Troy, Alabama - my old hometown. While there, my zipped suitcase was pilfered. My jewelry and toiletries were stolen. Things were taken could not have any meaning to anyone except me. Who else would want to wear my 30-year service pin? Upon reporting the incident to the hotel staff, I was made to feel that I was the criminal. I have traveled these United States from east to west and north to south and have never had anything stolen. The rudeness of the staff after the reporting of the incident overshadowed all the good feeling I previously had. Never once did the hotel staff express any regret for my loss or bad experience. I will never again stay at the Hampton Inn in Troy, Alabama.

Helpful?
26 Thank Geouger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
116 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Troy Inn
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Troy

Property: Hampton Inn Troy
Address: 103 Troy Plaza Loop, Troy, AL 36081-3014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the downtown square, we offer the perfect home base from which to explore the city, from shopping and dining to historical attractions. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable Troy hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Troy Hotel Troy
Troy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing