We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”
Review of Hampton Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here to visit friends on our way to Florida. We found the rooms clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and check in was efficient. We were told that they had 100 percent satisfaction guaranteed for our room. We were satisfied with all aspects. Breakfast was adequate and just what we have come to expect from a hotel breakfast. We would stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wilma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    91
    23
    17
    8
See reviews for
117
62
20
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We like Hampton Inns generally. The rooms tend to be spacious, the beds good, the service and amenities fine. This Hampton is walking distance convenient to restaurants and the front desk staff is cheerful and helpful. It's a good stop on your way to or from the Gulf Coast or if you are in town for goings-on at the school.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FlyingHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
194 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed one night here while passing through. It is just off Hwy 231 behind a Ruby Tuesday. Clean and nicely appointed room, large modern breakfast area, many restaurants and stores nearby. Our King room had a desk & chair plus an east chair and ottoman. The bath towels were skimpy and small but everything else was fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALoldsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

From the moment you enter the lobby you kniw yoy are in for a 4 star experience. & mine truly was. Rock star treatment. Beds beyond compare. Service above & beyond. Dining area a full service restraunt with good food & service as well. A comfortable modern commons area to gather with family or friends or to conduct business. Yes its pricey. But you get what you pay for & much more. Oh & the fire pit was a real crowd pleaser! Stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank she-shevaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Close to the University. Great restaurants nearby. Good breakfast. Fun little pool. Friendly staff. In town for a night and we enjoyed the stay. Had a minor problem with our room and they had us moved in minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
168 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I spent last night at the Hampton Inn on Hwy. 231 in Troy, AL. We found our room (king bed, non-smoking) to be clean, well-equipped and very comfortable. The bed and pillows were very good. Breakfast this morning was adequate. The only meat offering was some finely-diced ham in the scrambled eggs, but there was a good variety of items -- oatmeal, cereal, fruit, muffins, fried potatoes, waffles, juices, and coffee. Everything appeared to be fresh. Check-in and check-out were both done efficiently. Our only slight issue was that the room never got really cool. It was okay, but since the outside temperatures were hot and humid, a slightly cooler inside temperature would have been welcome. We WOULD stay there again if the need arose. Also, the price quoted when we walked in without a reservation was the same as the one listed on the internet. . . $109.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Everything was great. Arrived late at night and they had 1 room left. Room was great, clean and staff was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
113 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Troy Inn
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Troy

Property: Hampton Inn Troy
Address: 103 Troy Plaza Loop, Troy, AL 36081-3014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the downtown square, we offer the perfect home base from which to explore the city, from shopping and dining to historical attractions. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable Troy hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Troy Hotel Troy
Troy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing