We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Troy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Hotel In Troy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Had made reservations at another Hotel and it was horrible. Left and checked in at this Hotel. Absolute wonderful hotel. Clean, spacious, great value, great breakfast, and friendly staff. If you are in Troy this is where you need to stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    66
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
94
40
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brazil, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

this was the first stay at a best western if this is a representive of this brand we will stay at other hotels of this brand. Hotel was clean personel were pleasant and were easy to deal with. room was clean, bed was very comfortable ,breakfast typical hotel food.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms were very nice and close to the desk and breakfast,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilbert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trussville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

our family and ball team and a good stay, the staff was able to get breakfast out a little early for the teams since we had to be at the park before breakfast started at 6:30. they were able to get it set up by 6:00 am for us. thats great service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mario T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smyrna, tn
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

On a trip to Florida, we stayed 1 night at the Troy Inn in Troy Alabama. We had been called by the Inn to let us know they had 2 baseball teams staying and they might be an issue. The boys were probably 12 years old, and well behaved. They would eat their pizzas in the hallway and ran around a little but did not disturb our sleep and were friendly. The room was very nice and comfortable. Free breakfast was better than most continental breakfasts. Check-in was fast and service was very good.

Room Tip: 1st floor was convenient and quiet. No annoying air conditioners turning off and on. Lighting was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asma26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Love this place!! They were very courteous and helpful. The room was nice and clean. Exactly what I needed for the few days I was there. Great TV. Nice food. Big, spacious room. Comfy bed. The bathroom was very clean. The entire hotel was very modern and clean. I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikaUchiha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here after cancelling our reservation at a Memphis location---neighborhood was industrial "seedy" . This hotel was great---friendly staff, beautiful room with excellent accomodations,quiet, clean and great breakfast. Had dinner closeby at Coltons steakhouse--great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridagal893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Spend about 10 - 12 nights a year at this hotel. Staff is always friendly. Easy access to Interstate and dining locations. Always clean and staff is friendly and helpful as can be. Some of the room have breakfast nooks. And all rooms have fridge and microwave. Beds are comfortable and clean. Breakfast items are fresh and new waffle irons make a tasty waffle fro breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#7 of 9 in Troy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Troy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
Address: 100 Hunters Mountain Parkway, Troy, AL 36079-5885
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Troy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Troy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing