We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice!!”

Best Western Troy Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Troy Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Love this place!! They were very courteous and helpful. The room was nice and clean. Exactly what I needed for the few days I was there. Great TV. Nice food. Big, spacious room. Comfy bed. The bathroom was very clean. The entire hotel was very modern and clean. I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikaUchiha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here after cancelling our reservation at a Memphis location---neighborhood was industrial "seedy" . This hotel was great---friendly staff, beautiful room with excellent accomodations,quiet, clean and great breakfast. Had dinner closeby at Coltons steakhouse--great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridagal893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Spend about 10 - 12 nights a year at this hotel. Staff is always friendly. Easy access to Interstate and dining locations. Always clean and staff is friendly and helpful as can be. Some of the room have breakfast nooks. And all rooms have fridge and microwave. Beds are comfortable and clean. Breakfast items are fresh and new waffle irons make a tasty waffle fro breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here because it was rated tops on Trip Advisor. In my opinion it is average. It appears to have been a Comfort Inn property at one time. Carpet was dirty in the room and lighting was poor, felt like I was in a cave. As for the breakfast buffet it left a lot to be desired. Not much of a selection, especially for someone with food restrictions. Greasy bacon, something called an egg, no yogurt or hard boiled eggs. I found the room rate on the Internet but had trouble booking so when arriving the desk person would not give me the rate. All in all check out other properties.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We were headed to the beach but the fog was so heavy, we needed to pull over and get a room. We were exhausted and the check in and check out was a breeze. Great place, good price! We called other places but they were too high.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a decent hotel if you just want somewhere to spend the night. The front desk and housekeeping staff were nice. The bed was comfortable. Don't forget your toiletries. The only thing they have in the bathroom is shampoo and soap. Oh, and the coffee maker. There is no microwave in the room. There is a refrigerator. The breakfast was horrible. A Dannon cooler but no yogurt to be found anywhere. Egg patties tasted rubbery. 2 inch bacon pieces, sausage patties, waffles, pastries, wilted oranges and apples.Thank goodness for cereal, milk and juice. There is a snack machine in the lobby that was running low. The hotel is on the main strip but there is nothing within walking distance except a dental office and a car lot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vr2650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for 2 days during orientation for new Troy State students. I researched all hotels before selecting this one & I was not disappointed. Staff was very professional & friendly, room & bath was clean, bed was very comfortable. Room was just down the hall from front desk & breakfast room, so I was concerned about noise, but it was very quiet the entire stay. I appreciated having a frig in room. Also felt safer with inside corridors. The breakfast was great...fully stocked even though I ate during last 30 minutes of breakfast time. My husband & I will probably make this our home base when visiting our daughter over the next few years. Only wish the rate was a little lower, but then we can't have everything!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandmrueve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
367 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
49 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
221 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#7 of 9 in Troy
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Troy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Troy Inn

Address: 100 Hunters Mountain Pkwy, Troy, AL 36079-5885
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: $84 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Troy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Troy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing