We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baseball Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Graceville, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Baseball Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stay at this hotel regularly during baseball season. The customer service has always been excellent as well as the quality of the room, etc. Very clean. The location is convenient to the university and local restaurants, etc. Will definitely continue to book here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EDR9697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    66
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
94
40
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel and was very clean upon our arrival. We had a flat screen tv and the room was spacious. All was well until bed time. We had to fall asleep with the tv playing as we could hear conversations coming from the rooms on either side. The guests were talking normally and the kicker came at 4:20 am when I was awakened by someone snoring and could not get back to sleep. Just went ahead and got up. Breakfast was bland as the eggs had no flavor and the bacon was more like bacon chips instead of strips so we just made do with Raisen Bran and Apple Jacks. I will say the staff was very friendly. Will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Not sure about the upper floors but the lower one is not where you want to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

It is a lovely hotel to stay at. Wonderful staff, exceptional management , clean rooms. I loved my stay here! But you might wanna avoid the pool. The pool sucked bad . It was very cold ❄. Also the lobby is kind of cold . But other than that overall stay was very acceptable!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahBoo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I recently was working in Troy and I think I made the right choice staying at this hotel. It was clean, great furnishings, and the staff very friendly. Room 116 had a king bed, flat screen TV, and a sofa and coffee table. The WiFi was a little slow. Free breakfast is always a plus. All in all, I was pleased and recommend this location to anyone staying in Troy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyyDcmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#7 of 9 in Troy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Troy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
Address: 100 Hunters Mountain Parkway, Troy, AL 36079-5885
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Troy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Troy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing