We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”

Best Western Troy Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Troy Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

It is a lovely hotel to stay at. Wonderful staff, exceptional management , clean rooms. I loved my stay here! But you might wanna avoid the pool. The pool sucked bad . It was very cold ❄. Also the lobby is kind of cold . But other than that overall stay was very acceptable!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahBoo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    69
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
96
45
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I recently was working in Troy and I think I made the right choice staying at this hotel. It was clean, great furnishings, and the staff very friendly. Room 116 had a king bed, flat screen TV, and a sofa and coffee table. The WiFi was a little slow. Free breakfast is always a plus. All in all, I was pleased and recommend this location to anyone staying in Troy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyyDcmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Everything was great, AAA +++++ property . Breakfast was well presented and ready ahead of he 6:30 weekend serving time. Check in and out was fast. Bead was nice, room was quite.and clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PUPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

after traveling over 600 miles today and we were tired and needed a room we decided to chance this motel as the chain we usually stay at was full. If we ever come this way again we will for sure stay here again. Clean room

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We visit Troy often and love this hotel! The service and employees are top notch! Rooms are nice and clean and their breakfast is very good! We left one of our bags on our last stay. The manager made every attempt possible to get in touch with us just after we had left. Unfortunately, we did not realize we had left the bag until we arrived home. I contacted the manager and he agreed to box my bag up and take it to the UPS store. I received my bag the next day! I can not thank you enough and appreciate you going out of your way for one of your customers!! We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at this location twice in a two week period during a business trip in August 2012. Room was clean, comfortable. First visit was marred with a problem with the electronic door lock, had problems with it every day and had to have the staff let me in a few times. To the credit of the management, they did credit me with a free day, which was unexpected. Breakfast is typical for this class of motel, basic, but did the job. Wifi signal was strong. Location is somewhat away from the main drag, which is not a negative. Staff was very friendly. Bed, to me, was comfortable. Had to make a second trip to Troy during my trip, and did not hesitate to go back to this motel, which says a lot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Troy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Troy Inn

Property: Best Western Troy Inn
Address: 100 Hunters Mountain Pkwy, Troy, AL 36079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Troy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Troy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing