We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What we expected”

BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What we expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is the only hotel in Troy with an indoor (not heated) pool. We picked this hotel for this reason. We were traveling with two small children and that made our decision. The pool area was very clean. The breakfast was good and free. The walls of the rooms are a bit thin. We could easily hear our partying neighbors in the next room. Our room was nice and comfortable. If you are planning a stay in Troy and want a decent place to stay, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtroyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Troy Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Glad you enjoyed staying at our Best Western Troy Inn. Thank you for bringing it up so that we can have the same consistency to keep up with it for you and other guest coming to our property.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    68
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
96
44
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I have stayed here several times and have always found the facilities to be clean and reasonable. Breakfast is not elaborate, but better than many places that offer a free breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rweissjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Gardens, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

We've stayed in Troy very many years, while visiting. I booked two rooms, this hotel was well kept, friendly front desk clerks, however not very quiet at all. The walls and floor in this hotel was so thin, that you could hear every voice and movement from your neighbors, and every time someone walked in the hallway. Rooms was clean and comfy feeling, but the beds were the worst. Stayed for four nights, needless to say every morning I awoke with back pain, and so did my brother in law and his quest which stayed down the hall from us.We had to call the front desk and complain about the guest in the next room, which allowed their kids to jump up and down, and yell all morning, after the front desk called we had no other problems from them. I probably would not return to this hotel, only if all the others are completely booked. I'm very sad to write a review this bad, because as I stated the staff was friendly, and very courtesy to my family and I.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sweets75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Troy 5/26 - 5/28 and were very disappointed. Everything about this hotel was cheap. The indoor pool is in a room with a temperature hovering around 68 degrees, so it was nearly impossible to swim. The breakfast was very low quality - diluted orange juice, few choices, cheap food (rehydrated eggs, etc.) The front desk clerks were very busy with personal cell phone calls and not available to help guests. And the pillows! Oh my gosh! The bed pillows were about the size of a small throw pillow used to decorate a sofa, not a standard sized pillow for sleeping all night. And, language was a problem; some of the staff did not speak English, so we had to make multiple requests for reasonably-sized pillows. We will NOT stay there again and would urge anyone considering this facility to avoid it at all costs.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Best Western in Troy, AL
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lh1592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

Stayed there from 6/14-6/16/10. For $85 a night it was a great "sleeper pick" as some would say in a sports draft.

The pillows were wayyyy too big though, the TV was a nice LCD with tons of HD channels as well, the breakfast was so-so, and the service was nice!

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raysman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

This was a very nice place. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmne16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

This is actually a Best Western..nice indoor pool; we actually loved the hot breakfast...everything was very nice here. The rooms were very upscale..NICE TV's...i've stayed at the other hotels in troy and NONE of them come close to being as nice as this place...we thought the price that gave us the room for was a mistake; because it was cheap to stay here...the other shabby hotels in town charge more than they do!!

This was our 2nd time to the hotel and we will be back...we stopped shopping other hotels in troy since staying here...it was really a great hotel stay for us...one word...WOW!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toptraveller80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Troy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
Address: 100 Hunters Mountain Parkway, Troy, AL 36079-5885
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Troy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Troy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing