We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Thomasville
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

It had been a long day for me. I had been on the road for a while. When i reached the Thomasville city limits, I knew I had to find a place to rest. On the highway I could see the Quality Inn & Suites sign. Being that I had stayed with this brand before, I knew it would be a good hotel. When I made it to the desk to checkin, the front desk person was very friendly and checked me in very quickly. Being that I was so tired and ready to lay down, this was a plus. When I made it to the room, the bed was just sooo comfortable. The shower was perfect and so was breakfast the next morning. The breakfast attendant was very friendly and even offered to make me a fresh waffle. I loved this Quality Inn & Suites. There is no doubt in my mind that when I am in the area again that this is the place where I will be staying. Everyone was just so friendly.....and you hardly see that anymore!! I loved it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lamar w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear lamar w,

Your five star review is greatly appreciated! We are thankful for your awesome comment and great details of your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and compliment to our breakfast, We will happily share your comments with our staff, Chef and we look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
2
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It had been a long day and we stumbled on to this motel in Thomasville and decided we needed to stop and rest. What a pleasant surprise - very friendly desk staff and the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Everything about this place was simply okay with us.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a very nice place to stay in Thomasville.
You won't be sorry!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BQmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Barry M,

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Very clean with a very friendly staff. TV's could use some updating, and more electrical outlets for electronics, but those are my only minor gripes, would definitely stay here again. There is a friendly sports bar nearby with good quality food as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W1GG1NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear W1GG1NS,

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I recently stayed at this property a few weeks ago when they first became a Quality Inn(AS THE LADY AT THE DEST STATED TO ME)and i must say that Choice Hotels made a smart decision by letting this property become a Quality Inn. The rooms were very large and spacious, the carpet was new,and the mattress on the bed was new. I see all of the changes that has been done since my previous stay and I love it!! The breakfast was awesome and so was the breakfast attendant!!! HOT WAFFLES, HOT SAUSAGES, AND HOT EGGS AND MUCH MORE....what more could you ask for?!! ONE THING IS FOR CERTAIN, THIS IS THE HOTEL THAT I WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING AT AGAIN!

Room Tip: The suites are very nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear peaches w,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hotel. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I recently visited Thomasville, Alabama for work purposes and had to stay at this hotel (which by the way is now a Quality Inn -- not Best Western). I was a little skeptical because of the previous reviews, but I am now a fan of this hotel and will certainly stay here when I have to return to Thomasville for work.

Here are just a few of the many reasons I enjoyed my week long stay at this hotel: walking distance to 2 restaurants, courteous and professional front desk staff and housekeepers, lovely breakfast lady willing to help and serve, clean and spacious room with a built-in desk, new beds and new carpet (front desk lady informed me of this at check-in) and an overall safe feeling. The only thing that they could do to further improve my stay next time is to get a flat screen tv. From what i was told, management is working on that.

For Thomasville, Alabama, this is the nicest place in town. I will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: They have standard rooms and deluxe suites for a few dollars more. I recommend the deluxe suites be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy12_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Happy12_2001,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and
accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! Glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My 14 year old daughter & I spent the night here this past weekend. Because it is Thomasville and because I know there has been an endless stream of construction workers through the area the last few years, I was a bit worried. Also, when I called to make reservations I learned it was changing from a Best Western to a Quality Inn and that made me wonder if the property wasn't up to par and that's why they were changing.
My worries were put to rest when we checked in @ 9:00 p.m. and were greeted by a very nice lady. The lobby was clean and comfortable looking. I had asked for a specific room location and even though they were pretty full, we managed to get it. Our room was spacious enough; with a fridge, microwave, air that worked well & quietly, great size desk and a spot for getting ready that we were very happy about. It was clean and...none of those awful flowered bedspreads! I was surprised to see the jetted tub in the bathroom. But the shower....ahhh the shower!!! I firmly believe a good shower can make or break a good nights sleep or a productive day. And this one was absolutely amazing! None of those eco friendly, low flow, miserable devices here!
Another very nice lady checked us out the next morning and all was well.

Improvements that could be made; breakfast & lighting. There were plenty of light fixtures but they all had those awful dim yellowish bulbs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Wanderlust724,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and clean experience. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Not a bad place to spend a few days. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, the room I had was ok, the pool area was clean, the work out area isn't very big but I didn't expect it to be. It's close to Wal Mart and there's a few fast food restaurants located nearby. Not enough amenities for a family vacation, but it's ok after a long road trip if you just want to unwind for a day or two.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 570 N Park Dr, Thomasville, AL 36784-3311 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Thomasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites of Thomasville is a newly remodeled hotel (Jan 2013) with a meeting room, fitness center, free hot breakfast, swimming pool (seasonal), free high speed internet, business center, free parking, spacious guest rooms and outstanding customer service! Quality Inn & Suites of Thomasville is conveniently located to Wal-Mart and local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing