We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Talladega AL
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Talladega
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I'm local but needed a place to stay during some renovation. We have small dogs so they had to go with us. We stayed here 3 nights and the room was clean, and the staff was very nice. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 86 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

This motel is very noisy. Walls are paper thin and it is virtually in a Walmart parking lot. You can even hear trains distantly. The a/c unit is literally 25 inches from the bed so you can imagine the noise and the blasts of hot/cold air on the bed. I'm told they have a permanent policy of missing light bulbs which does not help illumination as the corridors are exterior and force curtains to be closed. The small curtain does not keep out the light at night from the huge Walmart spot lights.
Fairly clean - separate sink outside the bathroom which I personally dislike. Don't drop the TV on your foot! Try the Holiday Inn first but Super 8 is half the price so...................your decision.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the South side - should be quieter and darker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clogtowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Aud A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Our family had 2 rooms side by side. Both were non smoking but one room smelled of smoke. The rooms appeared clean but were very dirty around the edges. The tub drains in both rooms were slow. Breakfast was very sparse. Two cereals, packaged rolls, bread, juice (tasted poor), and milk. The pillows were very flat. The Internet speed was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWHClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

i organised 11 rooms at this motel for our group as part of our month long tour of the southern states and found the owner to be very accommodating to the point that because it was cold he offered us the use of his breakfast area to get together for a few drinks. The rooms were clean and tidy with the only downside that they were poorly sound proofed and you could hear the patrons both above and alongside your own room. Overall though a good experience although ther is no good eating houses or restaurants nearby without having to use your transport.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the back of the premise as away from the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Handy to restaurants, gas station etc, this Super 8 was easy to find. A wallmart is next door. The room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Breakfast very average. The owner would stare at us from his office window while we were in the breakfast room which was unsettling. Overall, a good stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller200972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend trip to the local motorcycle track and was very pleased. Room was clean, beds were confortably, and the price was perfect for what I was after. They offer a standard contiinental breakfast, but we opted for a drive thru. Location is good, close to several eating spots. Will stay here next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talladega
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Comfort Inn Lincoln
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
57 reviews
10.8 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#3 of 3 in Lincoln
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Sylacauga
70 reviews
19.5 mi away
Days Inn Childersburg
Days Inn Childersburg
#1 of 2 in Childersburg
178 reviews
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Talladega AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Talladega AL

Address: 220 Haynes St, Talladega, AL 35160-2560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Talladega
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Talladega
Price Range: $71 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Talladega AL 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Talladega AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Talladega
Talladega Super 8
Talladega Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing