We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for this hotel chain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sylacauga
Appleton City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Average for this hotel chain”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

There was nothing really bad about this place, it's just that it didn't stand out as great. The room was somewhat bland & just didn't seem that inviting. The bed was comfortable & the room was clean so I guess that's the main thing. The pool stayed open until 11:00 pm which was nice as we didn't arrive until after 10:00 & the kids wanted to swim. The breakfast had a wide assortment of choices with some of it being good & some of it being "not so good." The eggs weren't the best I've had. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear rannyfos,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I was delighted to read your review and your very kind comments regarding the team here at the hotel and the facilities on offer. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience your breakfast experience may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
14
5
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I don't expect much from a Holiday Inn, especially an Express, but I was pleasantly surprised. While the rooms look a bit dated in their decor they were nonetheless clean and odor free. The reverse cycle A/C in the room was the quietest of all the hotels I stayed at in Alabama and the thermostat worked well which is great for light sleepers. The bed was on the soft side but was comfortable. Breakfast is buffet and while selection was limited it did the job. Coffee was always available for guests during all times of the day. The free cookies at check-in was sweet. Considering the room prices I can't fault anything about the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritinBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESylacauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear BritinBangkok,

I know you had other choices and I am pleased that we were able to surprise you during your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the cookies that we provided at night and having coffee all through out the day! I hope that if you come this way again, we will see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This place is one of the worst construction jobs known to man. The upstairs creaks and moans when people walk or turn in their beds. The paint/wallpaper in bathroom separating from wall, alarms detectors holes cut in oval and not circle in ceiling. I could hear every air conditioner around my window. Every person that slammed their door and walked in the hall. Love the beautiful price of $86 for no sleep. The best part is I set this feedback on the hotels web page and received an email that it was posted, IT HAS NOT BEEN POSTED, if you speak bad of a place they will not learn from it just get rid of it to keep their score good, management needs to be checked and audited!!
The front girls awesome. Breakfast was crap, no flavor bland and would do better refunding people the cost of food so I could go to McDonalds:(

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgatc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear jgatc29,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sylacauga hotels

Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were in town for a baseball tournament and stayed two nights. In spite of a full hotel both nights, they had plenty of towels, kept things clean (both in our room and on the property). Most definately will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESylacauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during the tournament. I am glad that we were able to accommodate everyone and were able to keep up! We will look forward to your next tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Not much choice in this town, so stay here or you will be sorry you didn't. Desk staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. The free breakfast is up to Holiday Inn standards. You will not go wrong here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandemBikeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESylacauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We really enjoyed seeing all of the Tandem Bike Riders this weekend! I am glad that you had a great stay and allowed us to be your Home Away from Home while here. We will look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very clean and quiet, our daughter loved the pool and had it all to herself. Water pressure was a little weak, pancakes were delicious!..............................................................................

Room Tip: Double beds are smaller than I remember...we should have gotten the king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESylacauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I am so glad that your daughter enjoyed the pool while she was here. We all know that as long as our children are happy it makes the stay easier. I apologize that you had weak water pressure during your stay and we have looked into that! We will make sure that the pancakes are waiting for you when your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Made reservations as we were coming into town late one evening. The Hotel sign was burned out and we had a little trouble finding it, but the desk clerk directed us right to the door. Very friendly staff. We were pleased with the rooms....very clean and in good repair. The breakfast was very good and hot. We won't hesitate to stop here on our next trip through.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESylacauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I am so sorry that our sign was not lit up for you to see, but very happy that our staff was able to guide you in with no problem.
We will look forward to seeing you again when you come through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sylacauga
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Sylacauga
70 reviews
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Childersburg
Days Inn Childersburg
#1 of 2 in Childersburg
165 reviews
8.3 mi away
Key West Inn Childersburg
Key West Inn Childersburg
#2 of 2 in Childersburg
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega
7.4 mi away
Pursell Farms
Pursell Farms
#1 of 1 in Sylacauga
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga
Address: 40743 US Highway 280, Sylacauga, AL 35150-6820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Sylacauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sylacauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Sylacauga Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served. Every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Sylacauga, AL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. WE ARE A SMOKE FREE HOTEL. We apologize but we do not offer any smoking accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sylacauga
Holiday Inn Sylacauga
Sylacauga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing