We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sylacauga
Fairview, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very clean and quiet, our daughter loved the pool and had it all to herself. Water pressure was a little weak, pancakes were delicious!..............................................................................

Room Tip: Double beds are smaller than I remember...we should have gotten the king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESylacauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I am so glad that your daughter enjoyed the pool while she was here. We all know that as long as our children are happy it makes the stay easier. I apologize that you had weak water pressure during your stay and we have looked into that! We will make sure that the pancakes are waiting for you when your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
14
5
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Made reservations as we were coming into town late one evening. The Hotel sign was burned out and we had a little trouble finding it, but the desk clerk directed us right to the door. Very friendly staff. We were pleased with the rooms....very clean and in good repair. The breakfast was very good and hot. We won't hesitate to stop here on our next trip through.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESylacauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I am so sorry that our sign was not lit up for you to see, but very happy that our staff was able to guide you in with no problem.
We will look forward to seeing you again when you come through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose,CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This place seems a bit run down, but what do you expect...you're in Sylacauga. However, I could have managed this, had our experience not been ruined by the housekeeper rummaging through our belongings and stealing over $400 worth of items!! We were not the only one on this occasion, and I know of at least one other hotel guest who had things stolen on this same day. This is shocking and unacceptable. They knew it was the housekeeper, as her keycard was used prior to the items going missing. I filed a police report...and booked it out of that hotel to stay up in Birmingham for the duration of our trip. From here on out, it's all going to be about how the hotel management handles this. Although they were very apologetic, I've only been comped ONE night...which means I paid to stay in a hotel and get robbed??? I expect to get a phone call saying that their insurance is going to cover replacing our stolen items (and I HOPE the hotel staff member has been fired!!). So disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingirl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESylacauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Let me again apologize to you for your inconvinence encountered during your stay. As you are aware the hotel does not check every guest belonging to ensure what they carry with them, in your case we are going by what you said is missing and we did call the police to investigate, unfortunately they did not find anything from the housekeeper that you are accusing which means your accusation were not proved to be true.
However on our part we did comp both your nights for the inconvinence caused due to what you said happened to you, in our opinion we did our part on what you said, there is nothing else we can do about this.
Again we apologize for this, and want to assure you that your opinion about our hotel is totally baseless and wrong as it was not proven. We never had any incident of stealing from guest belongings in the last 6 years that we have been open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sylacauga hotels

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel property is your best option while visiting Sylacauga. It is located on the main highway (but set off enough where it is quiet) and convenient (1-2 miles) to restaurants. Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast area was clean and the selections were good and hot. Room was clean and appointed like other Holiday Inn Express properties. Would stay again at this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESylacauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind remarks about our staff, breakfast and room cleanliness. We appreciate you allowing us to be your "Home Away from Home" while in Sylacauga. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, GA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We were making the 12 hour drive to Memphis, shooting for Birmingham, AL, when we saw this hotel around 10 PM. They said a suite would be $95 with a king bed and sofa bed--they did not tell us that the sofabed only realistically slept one. My 12 year-old ended up in a sleeping bag on the floor because we were too tired to change rooms. I could see what the others said about this being the bare minimum for a Holiday Inn--nothing was nice about it, but everything was okay. The shower was strange; it has written instructions on the wall. (One would think that Holiday Inn would reconsider their showerheads if written steps are required!) Breakfast was good enough, if carb-heavy. It had been picked over by a slumber party that was staying there--evidently, this is all the rage in AL, to have a slumber party at a hotel. The kids were well-behaved and quiet, but the crowd made breakfast slower (there is a small oven, so they can only make a limited number of biscuits at a time). We did not ask to be in the back of the hotel, but we heard parking lot and highway noise some from the third floor. The crack in the door between the door and the jamb was so large that even my husband commented on the amount of light it let in. (Room 319) It also made us wonder, later, if that might be a safety issue--because if the gap is that large, can it really be locking? We slept well, however, and would stop here if we needed to again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Good night's rest, clean and friendly. Woke up and noticed there was no shower curtain and the coffee maker had a used filter in it. The omelet is a factory made, microwaved horror: dry, rubbery and tasteless. The AC fan only ran when the AC was called for. I think fans should run all the time whether the AC is kicked in or not so not to disturb sleep.
Otherwise an OK place.

Room Tip: Get the non-highway side for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzz_of_The_Branch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear GORDELBAR,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with your room. I will follow up with the Executive Housekeeper to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. Also, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future.
I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2012

When I first walked in, it was amazing!! Nice service, and amazing and clean hallways and rooms! They were clean, comfy, inviting, and beyond expectations. I wish I could live in this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahbugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sylacauga
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Sylacauga
70 reviews
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Childersburg
Days Inn Childersburg
#1 of 2 in Childersburg
163 reviews
8.3 mi away
Key West Inn Childersburg
Key West Inn Childersburg
#2 of 2 in Childersburg
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega
7.4 mi away
Pursell Farms
Pursell Farms
#1 of 1 in Sylacauga
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga
Address: 40743 US Highway 280, Sylacauga, AL 35150-6820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Sylacauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sylacauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Sylacauga Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served. Every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Sylacauga, AL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. WE ARE A SMOKE FREE HOTEL. We apologize but we do not offer any smoking accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sylacauga
Holiday Inn Sylacauga
Sylacauga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing