We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A needed oasis with great Customer Service above and beyond.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sylacauga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A needed oasis with great Customer Service above and beyond.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place was great. The desk clerk was one of the best we've ever experienced. When we were lost she gave us phone directions to get us there from just a description of where we were. She was back to work again the day shift when we checked out and gave some more directions to get to some local antique shops. She even recommended the place we had our lunch before leaving town, which by the way was great. Back to the motel. It was clean, quiet and up to date, a good value for the price. My wife and I thank jrobid.al462, for her contribution to our enjoyment on this trip. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yolyort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It is wonderful to know that our employees will and do go above and beyond. I am very proud to know that you were taken care of during your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    14
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
10
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Patti was running the front desk when I checked in. She went above and beyond to provide me with amenities for my unexpected stay. I had come to believe that customer service had gone the way of the T model Ford and was setting on a shelf somewhere in a museum. But these people proved me wrong. They were kind, friendly and professional. This may sound over the top, but they made me proud to be an American again. Really.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on the positive treatment you received from one of our employees. Our employees are truly our greatest asset. Your comments were greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodore, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

It's under new company ownership but the employees are the same which still makes this my choice for best hotel. Everyone treats me as if I were a member of their family. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Even housekeeping goes out of their way to say hello to you by name! The manager (Ms. Jane) will not stop until you are happy. The ladies at the front desk (Ms. Joan, Ms. Sharron, Ms. Amy and Ms. Ayla) are going to great you with a smile no matter what the situation. This hotel is located right off of Hwy 280 so it's very easy to get too, however it would be well worth going out of your way to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alabama L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for you review of our friendly service! You are truly like family to us and it has been a pleasure to serve you!! It is so nice to hear you feel at home when you are here with us. YOU bring out the smile and the BEST in us. Until we see you again; be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here when it was a Jameson and was not impressed. I stayed recently (Now that it is a Quality Inn) and it has improved dramatically. The place is clean and the staff is very friendly!! I had a very comfortable king size bed with clean, crisp sheets. The wireless internet has improved DRAMTICALLY since I was here before. It is faster than any other hotel I have ever stayed in! I will make this my place to stay when I visit Sylacauga, AL!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We do appreciate your review of our hotel. We are very happy to be a part ot the Choice Hotel family. We are now able to offer a Rewards Program called Choice Privileges. You can earn points in over 5,500 locations. Thank you for taking notice of our improvements. We continue to strive for excellence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Passing through and they had a room at a fair price. Nice t.v Nothing fancy, but a decent place to stay. I suppose if you want fancy, pay more. I would stay here again. Very nice at check in. Nice bed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for the review and acknowledging the value we offer. We are crisp, clean, and comfortable. Since your stay with us, we have joined the Choice Hotel family as a Quality Inn. The Choice Privileges Rewards Program will allow you to earn points at over 5,500 locations. Yes, our pillow top mattresses are wonderful! We are anticipating the arrival of our new bedding program all inclusive of a good mattress, good sheets, good pillows.......and a good night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I can honesly say that I am a long time customer of Jameson Inn in Sylacauga, Alabama, and have always found them to be extremely accommodating.

On Saturday, September 15th, 2012, my daughter needed to be on the band field at 5:30 a.m., in order to march with the Auburn Honors Band. Since we live in Birmingham, and could not leave until after her ballgame on Friday night, the stay, and trip in general was to be very pushed for time, and stressful to say the least.

I telephoned the Jameson Inn in Alexander City and spoke with one of the nicest ladies. She completely turned a stressful trip into one that I am actually looking forward to. She booked me for Friday night at an unbelievable rate and even stated that the kitchen would open up earlier than usual to make sure that my daughter and I had bisquits, gravy, and sausage, in addition to all of the other items served.

When staying in a hotel, customer service is so important, and when you have someone like Ms. Angela McKinney who goes the "EXTRA MILE," it really makes a difference, and makes you want to go back to that hotel and stay again.

After Ms. McKinney was so nice, and did go the extra mile, I asked her, "Would you please give me your supervisor's name so I can contact them and tell them what a valued employee you really are?' She replied and said, "You can go on trip advisor and rate us. My supervisor will see it."

Note to Supervisor: You have an "OUTSTANDING" employee and I pray that she is recognized in some special way, maybe at a meeting, or some monetary award. Sometimes a small complimentary award makes millions for a company. In today's eonomy great employees are more valuable than they ever have been!

Have a great day and know that Ms, McKinney is going to be difficult to beat, in terms of being a great employee!!!!

Room Tip: Talk to Ms. McKinney. She has earned my trust!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarisse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My stay in Sylacauga was great thanks to Jameson Inn. Ayla and Jayne were very accommodating. The rooms are very clean and service was amazing. If I'm back in the area I wouldnt' hesitate to stay there again.. Ayla is gorgeous also!!! lol

Tony Bizzotto

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sylacauga
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Childersburg
Days Inn Childersburg
#1 of 2 in Childersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
8.7 mi away
Key West Inn Childersburg
Key West Inn Childersburg
#2 of 2 in Childersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega
24.9 mi away
Days Inn Alexander City
Days Inn Alexander City
#1 of 6 in Alexander City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
21.9 mi away
Super 8 Talladega AL
Super 8 Talladega AL
#2 of 3 in Talladega
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 89 Gene E Stewart Blvd, Sylacauga, AL 35151-4562 (Formerly Jameson Inn Sylacauga)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Sylacauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sylacauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Sylacauga
Sylacauga Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing