We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood with a chance of a gator sighting.”
Review of Ed's Seafood Shed

Ed's Seafood Shed
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Spanish Fort
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great seafood with a chance of a gator sighting.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Ed's serves great grilled and fried seafood. Try the coleslaw. It comes with the meal and is always excellent. There is outdoor seating on Mobile Bay, both covered and open air, in addition to seating inside. The waitstaff is always friendly, although service can be slow. If you are in a hurry, be sure to tell your waiter or waitress.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    111
    41
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, MT
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best fried okra I've ever had!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This place was such a pleasant surprise. We went on a busy Saturday night when other restaurants on the causeway had 1-2 hour waits. Ed's said 45 minutes, but actually seated us much sooner than that at an outdoor table in a prime location. They had live music which thoroughly enhanced our experience, and the view and sunset were beautiful. As mentioned in the title, their fried okra was amazing! I loved their menu of "southern sides" and tried the grits and red beans and rice as my main dish with the okra, all of which were very tasty. Do steer clear of the wine, since they pretty much just offer a house red or white. A good wine list would be a nice improvement, but I have no real complaints.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank letsgocamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do nt pass this place up!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Food so good make you wanta slap your mama with daily specials that are quick and very good a must stop in place

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slugger63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We eat here every chance we get. The atmosphere is and and the view is terrific. The staff is friendly and efficient. The food is excellent. We have never had a bad meal at Ed's. n nice weather we enjoy sitting out on the deck.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food and view!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The shrimp are jumbo, Fried Mullet on Mondays is a treat, and this is one of a few seafood restaurants with a good choice of vegetables. You can also get lunch menu items on Wednesday nights. Get the near sunset and you have a great time to enjoy the view and the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlecThigpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ed's Seafood Shed also viewed

 

Been to Ed's Seafood Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing