We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere was good, food was not.”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #30 of 54 Restaurants in Spanish Fort
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Carlisle, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Atmosphere was good, food was not.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a casual restaurant with a relaxed atmosphere. Buckets of peanuts are on the tables, shells get thrown of the floor. The dining room features a large stone fireplace. I ordered salmon; my husband had steak. Unfortunately, his steak tasted like my salmon. So much so, that he could only stand to eat about half of it.

The restaurant has a full bar, so it needs to provide proper "bar" training to the waitstaff. Our server was friendly, but she had never heard of Pinot Grigio or Beefeater gin, explaining she was new to "all this alcohol stuff."

I would go back again, but probably won't since I would have to drag my husband inside kicking and screaming.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Syndi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    14
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family dinner”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We met family here for a late dinner after arriving in the area for a funeral. The meal was above average and the service was very good. We would eat here again and recommend it if you are staying at the Hilton especially since it is right down the service road. Location is also near local shopping.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama, USA
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Service has gotten better recently but the food is still disappointingly middle-of-the-road.”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Service has gotten much better since I first tried this place many moons ago. Their prices are more moderate than other area chain steakhouses, but the lower cost shows in some cut corners on steak and sides quality. Some of their meal deals are very competitively priced, but how much poor quality food can you stuff down your gullet? Not much.

Hey, at least they offer my beloved Pibb Xtra/Mr. Pibb. I guess that's something positive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrackedLCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

when i visited it was a not really busy time but their food is good and their was penuts every where i hate to see their health rating! but it was all good

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lbb36526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
883 reviews
686 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Peanut Fight! Great & Funny Staff.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stopped in for dinner. Fooling around with the staff, I asked for the "Food Fight" tables! We were sat in a corner across from another family. We started chatting, and laughing about the term "Food Fight," shooting peanut shells back and forth laughing the entire time. They had an atustic child and he was having a ball! The food was great! The Dad from the other table bought all of us a drink, thanking us for making his son's night complete. Wonderful, friendly people. We WILL drive out-of-our way to visit again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing