We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #25 of 54 Restaurants in Spanish Fort
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We met family here for a late dinner after arriving in the area for a funeral. The meal was above average and the service was very good. We would eat here again and recommend it if you are staying at the Hilton especially since it is right down the service road. Location is also near local shopping.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    12
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foley, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
179 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Service has gotten better recently but the food is still disappointingly middle-of-the-road.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Service has gotten much better since I first tried this place many moons ago. Their prices are more moderate than other area chain steakhouses, but the lower cost shows in some cut corners on steak and sides quality. Some of their meal deals are very competitively priced, but how much poor quality food can you stuff down your gullet? Not much.

Hey, at least they offer my beloved Pibb Xtra/Mr. Pibb. I guess that's something positive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CrackedLCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

when i visited it was a not really busy time but their food is good and their was penuts every where i hate to see their health rating! but it was all good

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lbb36526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
826 reviews
639 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Peanut Fight! Great & Funny Staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stopped in for dinner. Fooling around with the staff, I asked for the "Food Fight" tables! We were sat in a corner across from another family. We started chatting, and laughing about the term "Food Fight," shooting peanut shells back and forth laughing the entire time. They had an atustic child and he was having a ball! The food was great! The Dad from the other table bought all of us a drink, thanking us for making his son's night complete. Wonderful, friendly people. We WILL drive out-of-our way to visit again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pre-Five O'clock specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

You can get a three-course meal for less than 20 bucks. It's located just across the street from The Country Inn.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank luv2traveltoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing