We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is a good hotel in a convenent though somewhat awkward to reach location (it is on a side road off another side road). The hotel itself was very good and a good value for the price with a pleasant, helpful, and competent staff and well kept rooms and common areas. There are few if any restaurants really close to the hotel but several nice places in Fairhope to the south and toward Mobile to the west are fairly close and easy to find. There is a gigantic Bass Pro Shop near the hotel if you happen to need any outdoor supplies on you trip.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 279 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

Previously when working in Mobile I stayed next door at the Courtyard which was nice. While the Fairfield wasn't as upscale I appreciated the complimentary breakfast and the division between the sitting area and the bed area. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. The exercise room had 2 treadmills and an eliptical and all seemed to work however the A/C was not working in the room on the day I used it. There is a pool and a business area. I would go back to this hotel without hesitation. FYI there is a Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwdragon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We arrived early to an awkward greeting by the staff person who said she was the manager on duty. She smiled but wasn't genuinely nice. We actually got the impression she was asking us to leave the lobby because rooms were not available yet. We did request an early check-in during the reservation.

The view of the hill is awful. They should plant flowers or something. The room was cute and the rest of the staff very friendly. They should also put a drop off curb so you can smoothly roll your luggage out to the parking lot and not have to roll it off a curb.

The area where the hotel is located is very convenient. The breakfast is continental style, although you can make your own waffles. Nice variety for breakfast. Indoor pool is nice. You can also get city brochures on site.

What we absolutely did not like is the fact you have to go down to the front desk to get extra face cloths, even though we requested extras on the reservation. It appears they don't read the preferences. Also, during check-in, they ask the reason for your stay, which was already answered on the reservation. This is a very personal question that we feel is better not asked, especially not in front of other guests. It's an invasion of your privacy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view otherwise you get an awfully placed hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BabyLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The last stint of our honeymoon was 2 days in the Mobile Bay area- VERY pleased with this hotel! Check-in was a breeze, very friendly girl named Kimberly helped us. She was so pleasant! We got our room on the 3rd floor- VERY clean, even smelled clean- very cozy king size bed, large bathroom, large flat screen TV, desk for our laptop. We enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi both nights, very plentiful breakfast with waffles, bagels, muffins, biscuits, etc each morning, The only thing that bothered me- the doors closed very loudly and echoed down the entire hallway. Which wasn't too too bad since at night most people are already asleep. The clerk Kimberly, the cleanliness, the pool, the room, everything was amazing. HIGHLY recommend!!! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pryncess830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We started out our week long vacation here and boy, am I glad we found this little gem!!! Everyone is so NICE here, the room is clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and accomodating.....we will definately keep this on our list of hotels as we travel a lot.

Room Tip: ask for a upper floor room, we did have a lot of noise from our neighbors above. It sounded like t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyalbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Where,, you might ask, is Daphne, Alabama? My wife and I have driven numerous times from East Texas to Melbourne, Florida. The center of the drive (the perfect place to stop for the night) is Mobile. Through the years, instead of staying in Mobile, we chose to travel about 10 minutes eastward on I-10 to Daphne. Our stays have always been at at the Comfort Inn and Suites. But, after a few years, it started getting quite pricey, so we decided to try somewhere else. I'm an over-70 fella, which gives me the RIGHT to be an ornery, sceptical, glass-half-empty kind of guy who's pretty much set in my ways. But, being that my much-younger wife is quite the opposite, and I ALWAYS want to keep in her good graces, I acquiesced. So, for our April 4, 2012 stay, we chose the recently-built Fairfield Inn & Suites, across the street. What a phenomenal surprise! Where to start?!? The checkin was flawless, getting to the room took us by a small, but inviting, enclosed pool complete with spa (looked like hot tub), a well-appointed workout room, a laundry....and that was just down one very clean and wonderfully-scented corridor. Once we opened the room's door, we were greeted by LIGHTS and air conditioning! Now, that may not seem like something to say whoppee about, but, ya know, it immediately makes you feel at home (competitors might want to take heed). The room was excellent........very clean and modern, and smelled great. Bed was wonderful, bathroom modern and clean. And now the clincher: IT WAS PRICED ABOUT $30/NIGHT LESS THAN THE COMFORT INN! Sorry, didn't mean to scream at you............but getting all that at a $30/night savings is, in my book, phenomenal! How about breakfast? GREAT! First.......very, very clean. The room was like a comfortable family living room. The food choices went from a variety of cereals, fruits, muffins, bagles, breads, waffles (my wife's favorite), yogurts, hard boiled eggs, etc (I know I may be missing a few items, but that's all my muddled mind can remember). As one of the assistants was re-loading the refrigerated section, I commented on the selection, and she was very polite, had a wonderful smile, and offered whatever help she could. I felt as if we were in some kind of feel-good movie! Upon checkout, we asked to speak to the Manager, who, of course, expected to be chewed out because of this or that, which is normally the case when one asks to speak to the Manager. My wife and I couldn't compliment her enough on the quality of the hotel and our highly-enjoyable stay. I think she was pleased. My suggestion..........if you're planning a stay in Mobile, drive the extra 10 minutes to the Fairfiled Inn and Suites in Daphne. You'll be writing the next review!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoyandPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I travel a lot for work. I like to find a hotel in the area's I have to stay with things to do at night so I'm not just sitting in a hotel room. This one is right next to a Bass Pro store, several local seafood restaurants, a mall with BestBuy, Panera, etc. This hotel has an okay gym area, an indoor pool and a hot tub. The hot tub has been more like a jetted luke-warm pool the several time's I've stayed here. However, everything else is great. New, nice rooms, quiet location. I've been here probably 8 or more nights just this year. Also, hotel staff is excellent.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a view, so don't worry about location for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spanish Fort
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
8.1 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore

Address: 12000 Cypress Way, Spanish Fort, AL 36527-9427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Spanish Fort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Price Range: $82 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated spring 2017! Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott combines stylish accommodations, a great location and value added amenities like free hot breakfast to meet the needs of all travelers. Conveniently located off the I-10 Daphne exit, stay near top destinations including the USS Alabama Battleship, OWA Amusement Park, Gulf Quest, the Mobile Cruise Terminal, 5 Rivers and more. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like free hot breakfast, thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites, free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and 24/7 fitness facilities. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast which features scrambled eggs, omelets, sausage or bacon, mini-waffles, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, sweet breads yogurts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore Hotel Spanish Fort
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing