We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicer than other average Daysinn!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Shorter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Shorter
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shorter
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
“Nicer than other average Daysinn!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I came here for the game day in auburn an this was the nearest place from the stadium. It is nicer than the one I once lived before. Well built rooms. The motel staff is very friendly. Good speed wifi. Of course I was looking for that. The location is quiet. Nice outdoor pool. I know I am coming back and will stay here only(if they are left with rooms at that time lol.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    18
    24
    24
See reviews for
33
26
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel Md.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I would never stay there again. First issue I was so tired did not check the bed before I got in, they never changed the sheets from the former guest. When I got up at 6:am I looked at the bed because I never moved through the night. You could see the marks on the sheets where someone had slept. you can tell if the sheets were slept on. At breakfast that morning the orange juice was so watered down you could just about see through it. I know that times are hard for all of us but I at least expect what I paid for. I paid $63.13 for one night. Also the wifi was not working.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josmith6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stopped here for the night as I was exhausted and driving further was not an option. Paid $50 ish cash plus tax for the room. I was offered smoking or non smoking and opted for the latter,but the room smelt smoky. The truck stop across the road was noisy, but I was so tired that I slept anyway. The only good point is the free wifi. Which as a foreign traveller meant that I could text and call home without incurring extortionate roaming fees.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here,ask for a room as far away from the truck stop as possible. The trucks are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rolaaand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel smell was awful.. Like an ash tray! Its next to a truck stop so its loud throughout the night..the airconditioner kept shuting off. Luckly it only one night.. Never going back! War Eagle!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Auburn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxley, Alabama
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We decided to stay here because of location near Casino/dog track. The casino is now closed. The motel was nice enough though and they do allow pets. Nothing on this exit though except a truck stop and gas station. I didn't feel safe walking to my car by myself. We were given a wheelchair accessible room that we did not request. Therefore we had not bathroom privacy because there was a large open door area.

Room Tip: I would not stay on the side facing the truck stop. Very busy and you can hear the trucks at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stepstephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Discount for truck drivers, friendly personnel, clean and comfy. Also - great food at next door restaurant. What you want more? Yeah location.. but well - If you - like me - driving truck and don't want to stay another night in your sleeper - you'll like it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensacola, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

This hotel did not feel safe. It is located between a truck stop and a dogtrack. We stayed after a football game as all rooms in Auburn were taken. As we left Auburn, people warned us not to go to Shorter but we had already booked the room and could not get refunded. Check-in was fast but there were security cameras outside the lobby. When we went into our room, a strange car pulled up right outside and sat there for about 5 minutes before finally leaving. That is when I noticed the sign on the door that said "Caution! We are concerned with you safety and security." We were tired and went to sleep but were awaken many times by people outside our room and trucks going in and out of the truck stop. There was 2 inches of stadning water in the shower and when leaving in the morning, there was also a strange note on our car to call someone from the dogtrack if we knew where Ray was???

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandtdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shorter
11.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
14.5 mi away
Kellogg Hotel & Conference Center
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 71 in Montgomery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
15.3 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#37 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#39 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shorter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shorter

Property: Days Inn Shorter
Address: 450 Main St, Shorter, AL 36075-4316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Shorter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shorter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shorter 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Shorter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing