We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average is the description”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luxury Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Selma
Scotia, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Average is the description”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I had difficulty understanding the man at the front desk, who was I believe from India -- a minor problem. The room was clean, although noisy because of proximity to the highway. It had the usual amenities, but the coffee pot offered only two paper cups and the two plastic cups in the bathroom were both cracked. I always check for grab bars in the bathrooms; this motel had one in the shower, although it was too low except to use in an emergency.

There were no pens, pencils or note pads in the room. Had to ask at the office. Finally found an ice machine on the first floor, but my room was on the second. Breakfast was sparse, with two cereals, coffee and juice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bltzflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
8
3
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Just stopped for a quick rest. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. For the price this is a great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BluesTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The Days Inn in Selma, Al was a great hotel. The rooms were clean, and I always felt safe. The beds were a little hard, but they were stain free with clean sheets and blankets. The water was hot, and the tubs were mold free.
The cost was a little more than some of the non-chain hotels in the area, but the others looked seedy. So, I thought the extra money was worth it.
There was no on-site laundry. That is a real bummer when you’re a family on a long vacation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emily42220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atl_Cutie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed at the Days Inn and overall the room was standard and clean. My only complaints were the refrigerator did not work and the bath tub needed to be resurfaced,it had black circle stains that appeared to be from a bath mat. For the price we paid $53.OO a night. It was better than i expected.
They also have free wifi, didn't get a chance to check out the continental breakfast. The staff was extemely nice.






.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atl_Cutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Having been on the road for several weeks, and seeing more places in need of a hotel consultant, it was a pleasure to arrive and check in here. The room was very clean, everything in order --- and the manager pleased as punch when I complimented them on the condition.

Breakfast is the common juice, coffee, muffins/donuts etc. But the space and layout was clean and tidy. Room has all amenities.

Manager and wife very helpful in placing us in an easy access space (husband has a bum leg) -- gave us excellent travel advice for our Orlando destination as they travel to Florida frequently. All in all, a very pleasant night.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

My husband and I booked this hotel to attend a cousins funeral. We normally stay at the Holiday Inn, but it no longer exist. Days Inn is a fairly new hotel with 2 floors (no elevators) clean rooms, friendly staff and a great location. Near Selma Mall (JCPenney, WalMart, Winn Dixie, KFC, etc). I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank dmcwcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC Area
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2005

Stayed at the Days Inn Selma for 4 nights. This is a motel, plain and simple. The owners of the motel are nice and willing to help you out. If you are expecting a luxurious hotel experience, you will not stay here. However, if you just need a clean, cheaply priced place to lay your head at night while you are in Selma, Alabama--this is it. It is right along Highway 80 and so it can be rather noisey, also it is near a paper mill so the smell in the morning can be unsettling. However the rooms are spacious, with a fridge and microwave. My room was kind of stuffy, but I think it was because the carpet needed steam cleaning. The hotel lobby had high speed internet, which didn't always work, and also a very modest offering of breakfast foods *banannas, cereal, bread, pastries, juice* But you are within 5 minutes of a walmart, gas stations, Rite-Aid and fast food by car.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Selma hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Selma
Quality Inn Selma
#5 of 10 in Selma
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Selma
37 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Selma
Hampton Inn Selma
#1 of 10 in Selma
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
21.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Marion
1.7 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#2 of 10 in Selma
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Inn & Suites

Property: Luxury Inn & Suites
Address: 1120 Highland Ave, Selma, AL 36703-4123 (Formerly Selma Days Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Alabama > Selma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Luxury Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a variety of rooms and suites, as well as amenities, to fit a variety of guest needs. Before you head out for the day, enjoy free continental breakfast at the hotel. Our staff are dedicated to making your stay with us enjoyable. If you're looking for the quality of larger chains at an affordable price, look no further than Luxury Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Selma
Selma Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing