We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice...very clean... very friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Attalla, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice...very clean... very friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here four nights a week for eight weeks.Rates were good. Staff was very friendly, rooms very clean, breakfast was exceptional...bisquits, gravy, sausage, waffles, bran, cereals, coffee, juices. Flat screen tv. fast net service. Well lit parking lot, close to many restaurants (with discounts with room key), Wal mart etc. Will definitely stay here again and again. very peaceful experience!

Jessica's friend

Room Tip: Rooms on the front get the afternoon sun but it didn't seem to matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsboro, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your stay at Jameson Inn, Scottsboro, AL. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience while staying with us, so it makes me very happy to read that you found us clean and well maintaned and that you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Carolyn Hall-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    27
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
28
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I recently was on a long road trip and broke down in the Scottsboro area. I ended up at the Jameson Inn at about 12:30 am. The staff was genuinely helpful and friendly, making me feel safe and comfortable after my breakdown on a very desolate and dark highway. They even gave me a late check-out to make sure I had enough time to resolve my tire issue in the morning.

The rooms were clean and well maintained, passing my initial room inspection with flying colors! ( I had just demanded my money back from a neighboring Inn because the room was dirty and there was mildew and soap scum in the tub. I am very serious about my initial room inspection having been a house keeper and an assistant inn keeper.) In the morning, after a nice breakfast in the dining room, the staff gave me directions to the nearest place to replace a blown out tire. Jameson Inn's are now on my radar for places to stay at, no matter where my travel destination is (or isn't LOL).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsboro, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your stay at Jameson Inn, Scottsboro, AL. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience while staying with us, so it makes me very happy to read that you found us clean and well maintaned.! We hope to see you again. Sincerely Carolyn Hall-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Like all Jameson Inns, the breakfast is just so so, but you wont leave hungry, and they dont offer any kind of rewards for frequent guests, but what they do offer is clean rooms, a friendly staff and an overall good experience. I always enjoy staying at this property when I work in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyankee0035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We always strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Jameson Inn Scottsboro. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We can to Scottsboro to visit to claim the Unclaimed Baggage Center and stayed @ the Jameson Inn. Really enjoyed our stay, nice clean room and the guest services were great... We would definately stay again and recommend it to friends and family....Good location with lots of places to eat in the area.....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvmahumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsboro, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay! I am glad it was an enjoyable experience and look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again! You are truly a treasured addition to the Jameson family and if you are ever in need of assistance during your travels, feel free to contact myself at the hotel. I will be delighted to find a Jameson for you; where I can assure you will always be greeted with a smile! You may also call our reservations center directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bon Aqua, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We recently spent the weekend and the guest service was excellent, Sheri was very helpful as well as the housekeeping staff. When we checked out we had left an item and they called to let us know soon enough so we could come back and get it before we got to far to turn around. Everyone we encountered of the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsboro, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
It was a pleasure serving you. We appreciate you and your kind remarks on the Trip Advisor website. The Jameson Inn brand takes great pride in giving our guests the best possible Guest Experience before, during and after their stay. We hope you will return and stay with us every time you are in Scottsboro AL or that you will try our other locations as well. The experience is not limited to one hotel but our entire brand. Thank you as always and we hope you all the best in your future endeavors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

The Jameson Inn in Scottsboro was a very nice, clean, and modern hotel. The room was very clean and it was in a good location with plenty of places to eat nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again if ever working in Scottsboro in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsboro, Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and your experience. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We strive hard to meet our guest needs and provide exceptional customer service. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have ever been to. The office lady was very knowledgable about things to do in town. We had came to town to see unclaimed baggage story and she gave us directions immediatly. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a while. Our room was very clean and the bed was great. I will definitly be staying at this hotel again when I come back to town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsboro, Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your comments. We strive to be the best and desire for each and every guest to have a wonderful stay with us. We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed our staff and our hotel. Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to having stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsboro
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 10 in Scottsboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Scottsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Scottsboro

Property: Quality Inn Scottsboro
Address: 208 Micah Way, Scottsboro, AL 35769 (Formerly Jameson Inn Scottsboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Scottsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Scottsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome our guests to the platinum award-winning Quality Inn, located in the heart of Scottsboro, AL, off US-72. It combines the perfect location for your home away from home, on business or leisure. Our unique property location boasts amenities to satisfy your needs, great rates, a historic location, close to famous attractions, and nearby to fantastic restaurants. The Quality Inn team in Scottsboro look forward to welcoming you with our winning track record of guest hospitality and accommodating your trip essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Scottsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Scottsboro Hotel Scottsboro
Scottsboro Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing