We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad, always clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Scottsboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
2 reviews
“Not bad, always clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Like all Jameson Inns, the breakfast is just so so, but you wont leave hungry, and they dont offer any kind of rewards for frequent guests, but what they do offer is clean rooms, a friendly staff and an overall good experience. I always enjoy staying at this property when I work in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyankee0035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We always strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Jameson Inn Scottsboro. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    28
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
28
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We can to Scottsboro to visit to claim the Unclaimed Baggage Center and stayed @ the Jameson Inn. Really enjoyed our stay, nice clean room and the guest services were great... We would definately stay again and recommend it to friends and family....Good location with lots of places to eat in the area.....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvmahumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsboro, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay! I am glad it was an enjoyable experience and look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again! You are truly a treasured addition to the Jameson family and if you are ever in need of assistance during your travels, feel free to contact myself at the hotel. I will be delighted to find a Jameson for you; where I can assure you will always be greeted with a smile! You may also call our reservations center directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bon Aqua, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We recently spent the weekend and the guest service was excellent, Sheri was very helpful as well as the housekeeping staff. When we checked out we had left an item and they called to let us know soon enough so we could come back and get it before we got to far to turn around. Everyone we encountered of the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsboro, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
It was a pleasure serving you. We appreciate you and your kind remarks on the Trip Advisor website. The Jameson Inn brand takes great pride in giving our guests the best possible Guest Experience before, during and after their stay. We hope you will return and stay with us every time you are in Scottsboro AL or that you will try our other locations as well. The experience is not limited to one hotel but our entire brand. Thank you as always and we hope you all the best in your future endeavors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

The Jameson Inn in Scottsboro was a very nice, clean, and modern hotel. The room was very clean and it was in a good location with plenty of places to eat nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again if ever working in Scottsboro in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsboro, Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and your experience. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We strive hard to meet our guest needs and provide exceptional customer service. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have ever been to. The office lady was very knowledgable about things to do in town. We had came to town to see unclaimed baggage story and she gave us directions immediatly. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a while. Our room was very clean and the bed was great. I will definitly be staying at this hotel again when I come back to town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mac j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsboro, Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your comments. We strive to be the best and desire for each and every guest to have a wonderful stay with us. We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed our staff and our hotel. Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to having stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Looks so nice and clean from the outside Price is good but dont expect much when you stay. Room was small not so nice

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsboro, Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our staff is dedicated to providing superior customer service and always eager to be helpful to our guests. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope that we will be able to see you some time in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

This hotel has an 11:00 AM checkout time. Make sure you don't stay a minute over if you don't want to pay for another day! I had some unexpected business that morning - and- I called the desk at 11:00 to request a few extra minutes. Both times I called, repeated rings to the desk were not answered. I finally went to the front desk at 11:18 and the desk clerk was dealing with another guest. I asked her if it would be ok to extend my checkout time to 11:30. She said that I would need to wait and talk with her after she finished with the other guest. At 11:25 - she finished with that guest and informed me that I would have to pay for at least half a day extra - especially since I had checked in early the previous day. Rather than pay half a day for 30 minutes, I went ahead and paid for another full day - but- will never stay at a Jameson again.

Room Tip: Scottsboro has several nice hotels. Unless you want to get ripped off, you may want to choose a dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claimsprocessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QISCOTTSBORO, Owner at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review, October 6, 2016
The Quality Inn takes great pride in providing the best level of guest hospitality and cleanliness in each of our guest rooms.

Our property is currently going through a major remodelling and renovation project. We have completed a major overhaul on each of our common areas and our team is now busy diligently upgrading each of our guest rooms.

Overall, we look forward to showcasing our friendly service and new fresh look. We welcome accommodating your lodging needs at the Quality Inn when you are in the Scottsboro, AL area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsboro hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Econo Lodge
#6 of 10 in Scottsboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Scottsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Scottsboro

Property: Quality Inn Scottsboro
Address: 208 Micah Way, Scottsboro, AL 35769 (Formerly Jameson Inn Scottsboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Scottsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Scottsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome our guests to the platinum award-winning Quality Inn, located in the heart of Scottsboro, AL, off US-72. It combines the perfect location for your home away from home, on business or leisure. Our unique property location boasts amenities to satisfy your needs, great rates, a historic location, close to famous attractions, and nearby to fantastic restaurants. The Quality Inn team in Scottsboro look forward to welcoming you with our winning track record of guest hospitality and accommodating your trip essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Scottsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Scottsboro Hotel Scottsboro
Scottsboro Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing