We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Vine Grove, United States
1 review
“Great staff and service”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great hotel, staffing very professional and friendly. Hotel is very clean. The location makes it a very quite hotel since it is located off the road. Would like to see breakfast improved but it is still a good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    96
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
159
115
25
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and staff. Nice and clean. Wife liked it because Wal-Mart was beside it. Nice for me because Home Depot near the hotel too. Several places in the shopping area for eating also. A ++++

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Overall I would grade this hotel a A-. Staff very friendly. Pool needed cleaning and exterior of pool. Breakfast was ok, Coffee was good, eggs overcooked, breads not fresh. Overall a good stay. We enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank phayllissp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have our family reunion every year and all of our out of town guest stay at the Hampton Inn. It is always very clean and the staff is very friendly and very professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in or near Scottsboro Alabama.

Room Tip: The hotel sits off the road so it is a very quiet place to sleep...All rooms so far have been nice b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

As others have mentioned, the location is interesting and hard to get to. It's too bad that the Walmart next door hasn't allowed a cut through to get to the parking lot. The room was nice and internet speed was OK. Just across the parking lot is a very good Mexican place that made it easy for a decent dinner.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hiflya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Charles, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great hotel, extremely clean, relatively inexpensive for a Hampton Inn,

Takes a while to find it though. It's tucked away behind a Home Depot and for some reason the hotel owners haven't put up a "This Way to Hampton Inn" sign.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Only spent one night in this Hampton; but it was nice, clean and well appointed. I suspect it was new and I could not have had a better room in a four star hotel. Great bed, marble vanities, frigerator, microwave and a bar sink. I really enjoyed the stay and the staff. As far as the location... You can see it from the highway and you may end up in the Walmart parking lot; but eventually you will figure out how to get there beside the Mexican resturant. Would definitely stay in one of the Hampton's suites again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allaboutthedetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsboro
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Scottsboro
142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Quality Inn Scottsboro
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
250 reviews
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Fort Payne
Days Inn Fort Payne
#3 of 7 in Fort Payne
223 reviews
16.4 mi away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Address: 24747 John T Reid Pkwy, Scottsboro, AL 35768-2341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Scottsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro hotel is located in the mountain/lakes region of northern Alabama surrounded by majestic mountains and rich valleys, located minutes from Lake Guntersville. Whether in town for business or pleasure, Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Scottsboro Alabama has been designed with your comfort in mind. From state-of-the-art boat parking to the complimentary HOT breakfast served every morning, your comfort is their main goal. Each of the hotel’s spacious rooms and suites features the Hampton Clean and Fresh Bedding™, complimentary high speed internet access, mini refrigerator, microwave, work desk, and 37 inch flat panel HDTV with HD content including HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing