We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Scottsboro AL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a very well kept facility. A little hard to find coming off of the highway. Need a bigger sign. Staff was helpful. The rooms were open and spacious with lots of light. Very clean. More than I expected for a 2 star.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harold D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 472 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

We've stayed at many hotels over the years and this is by far the greatest hotel we've ever had the pleasure of rooming at. The staff went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and even prepared fresh cookies in the evening. Our room was immaculate and the bed felt like a fluffy cloud. We will never stay anywhere else in Scottsboro.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChanceG416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is a little confusing to find... you can see it from the main road, but your not real sure how to get back to it....but it is quiet, clean, and the service was fabulous. The people that work there, really want to make you feel comfortable and seem concerned about you having a nice stay.. Clean and a great place to stay... very reasonable and worth the value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tennisbammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed one night with the family, including two kids, and had a great time stopping over on our way to Chattanooga. Friendly staff, quiet room, nice furnishings and decor. Breakfast was a little above average, but no meat the morning we ate. Overall, a great value!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Really clean hotel. It looked brand new but was 4 years old. Great beds, nice breakfast. Small town, close to Cathedral Caverns and Lake Guntersville. Lots of fishing nearby and many anglers staying at the hotel. .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Most Hampton Inns are dependable for cleanliness and service but this one is hands down the best we have stayed in! We thought it was brand new but was told it was not. Very pleased with the experience!.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

First a word of warning do not use your Navigator to find this hotel or you will end up like us able to see the hotel but not reach. After consulting the print out of the directions from the hotel we were finally able to arrive at our destination. Once you arrive the hotel is fine, staff friendly, rooms clean and modern, plenty of parking, internet worked well and the breakfast as expected. A request for a room on a certain floor of the hotel was honored. Over all a good stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Gymdawgfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nms75, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Gymdawgfan,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Scottboro and for taking the time to review your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel. There is no denying that ALL first time guests will agree that we are easy to find however quite challenging to get to (especially when guided by intuition alone). An extremely useful piece of information for potential first time guests - our parking lot does not connect to the Walmart parking lot next door! It was encouraging to hear that the directions we have posted online helped you arrive at our door with no problems! I think all first time guests will also agree, that their stay ends up making up for the minor hassles to get here. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to taking care of you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nova SIsk, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsboro
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Quality Inn Scottsboro
#4 of 10 in Scottsboro
116 reviews
21.5 mi away
Days Inn Fort Payne
Days Inn Fort Payne
#3 of 7 in Fort Payne
234 reviews
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Fort Payne
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro

Address: 24747 John T Reid Pkwy, Scottsboro, AL 35768-2341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Scottsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Price Range: $95 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro hotel is located in the mountain/lakes region of northern Alabama surrounded by majestic mountains and rich valleys, located minutes from Lake Guntersville. Whether in town for business or pleasure, Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Scottsboro Alabama has been designed with your comfort in mind. From state-of-the-art boat parking to the complimentary HOT breakfast served every morning, your comfort is their main goal. Each of the hotel’s spacious rooms and suites features the Hampton Clean and Fresh Bedding™, complimentary high speed internet access, mini refrigerator, microwave, work desk, and 37 inch flat panel HDTV with HD content including HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing