We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The management was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good. The rooms were very nice and spacious. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is not very far from the unclaimed baggage store.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeltaDawg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al368, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn & Suites. It pleases us to know that you received the service you deserved. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Scottsboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 145 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel is a little gem in the nice city of Scottsboro. I was impressed at how nice the hotel is and was equally impressed with the service. I will be heading there from time to time and I look forward to coming back. Spoke to other guests who are there for local training with TVA and they rave about the hotel. I also hear this is the #1 hotel for fishermen going to Guntersville Lake...I guess I will have to learn to fish now.

Room Tip: They have some larger king rooms that are worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertO724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al368, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed your visit . We would like to be your "Home away from home" for all your trips through Scottsboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is one of our favorite hotels...Clean, quiet, great breakfast, close to many restaurants. As a Choice Privileges member, we had a 2 room suite near the elevator, as requested. Our only concern was that the bed was very high, but it was extremely comfortable. We go out of our way to stay here whenever we go South.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al368, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

We would like to thank you for your kind words. As a team we take pride in providing an enjoyable experience for all our guests. We hope to see you on your next trip to Alabama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Service and Excellent Prices. Super clean hotel and very nice! I stay here often for work and I love it! The staff is alwAys so friendly and the breakfast is always great! If you are a choice privileges member they really roll out the red carpet for you.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al368, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal guest with Choice Hotels. It pleases us to know that you feel welcome at our hotel and have an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was perfect. We had a couple of non-hotel related issues (power outage and poor GPS directions) but the hotel was awesome. Very clean. Very quiet. Comfortable. The folks at the desk were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is pretty new and up to date and the free breakfast buffet was good too.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor towards the back. No issues whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lottie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al368, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent visit. Thank you for the nice review of the hotel. We hope to see you on your next visit to Scottsboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a nice facility about an hour south of Chattanooga, TN and within minutes of Scottsboro's Unclaimed Baggage store.

Everything was what we expected from a Comfort Inn, a good night's rest, peaceful rooms, a wide variety for breakfast items and a nice indoor pool. Our check-in was uneventful and the staff was very courteous.

A fairly large group had scheduled an event in the conference room, and I was fearful that it would disturb our sleep, as we tend to turn in rather earlier than most, but we couldn't hear a thing from the events below us.

A very nice motel for an overnight visit to Scottsboro, AL.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taffytrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al368, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your recent visit to Scottsboro. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great experience! Room was nice, clean, comfortable. Had a problem with hot water, took care of it RIGHT AWAY! Had a problem with the tub draining, took care of it RIGHT AWAY! The staff was amazing, southern hospitality all the way through. Left some clothes behind, they called right away and they mailed it back to us. Thanks Michelle!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al368, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for the kind words.We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit to Scottsboro. We hope to be your hotel choice the next time you visit Scottsboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsboro hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Quality Inn Scottsboro
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn - Scottsboro
#6 of 10 in Scottsboro
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 25775 John T Reid Pkwy, Scottsboro, AL 35768-2300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Scottsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scottsboro
Price Range: $80 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing