We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“REASONABLE TARIFF AND SATISFACTORY AMENITIES!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Park Jiayou Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Park Jiayou Hotel
Ranked #684 of 4,966 Hotels in Shanghai
Pune, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“REASONABLE TARIFF AND SATISFACTORY AMENITIES!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Have attended Shanghai to participate Chinaplas ( An international plastic & rubber expo) and this hotel arranged by our tour organizers. Four star rated and in real litle above standards than four star can be witnessed. Well trained staff, good hygiene, spacious rooms and good administration functions observed with our five days stay. Especially SPA and Fitness centre is being maintained decently. They are engaged an Indian chef for our food arrangements since breakfast and dinner inclusive of our package.Right from Bikaneri dhokla to south indian idli and rasam, Sambar to kadhi paneer arranged as versatile menu on daily basis.
Nice surroundings for morning walk lovers. Swimming pool is there but due to cold and rainy atmosphere, no body showing interest, I do believe.
Only problem is English understandability of staff which is to be improved.

Room Tip: Must select river view rooms in B block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank INDIAROYALE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiayou, Manager at Grand Park Jiayou Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for giving our most valuable advice! Quality service is not onlyfrom our efforts, more valuable advice to provide sources like your guests,we will continue to improve our software and hardware facilities, look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    51
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
3
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here whilst on a 3 month tour of China with work. After some remote and unusual places, this hotel was greatly appreciated!! It's stunning rooms, lovely food and friendly English speaking staff made my stay here very memorable. It's not in the centre but certainly not too far in a taxi or metro to the city centre! Infact it's very cheap to get a cab and worth it to stay here! There was a pool but it was too cold to go in it but I can imagine it's great in the summer! Shanghai is a great city! One of the best in China! And this hotel is wonderful!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joeandrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiayou, Manager at Grand Park Jiayou Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thanks for your supporting,your suggestion is useful for us ,we will do better to offer you a nice trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Having read some of the previous reviews, I was a bit apprehensive when my colleagues in China booked me in this hotel. But the experience turned out to be totally different.

I assumed the hotel to be in some kind of a deserted factory area and the drive form the airport on a weekend night seemed to confirm that. But next day I realized that the hotel is in a nice location, minutes away from hip Biyun Road neighborhood in Pudong, which is the expat area. In fact is is barely 200 meters from Ramada and Marriot. There are a no of nice restaurants and bars within walking distance, including award winning Mexican and American ones. There is also an Indian restaurant nearby. In fact, on my last visit I stayed at the Intercontinental and found the location of Grand Park Jiayou better. I felt pretty safe going for walks as late as 10 PM.

The rooms were spacious and well appointed. So was the bathroom with a shower and a triangle shaped bath tub. The toiletries were of average quality and some of the bath towels little worn out, though clean and fresh. The linen and pillows were also clean and ensured good sleep quality.

The only downside was the approach and 'lobby' of tower B. Its like an annex and the approach was fine passing by a banquet hall on one side and pool on the other side. But once you entered , it was quite depressing. There is a narrow passage lined up with some shops, leading to the elevators which gives a feeling of being in some shady apartment building. However once you are in the room its at par with any other 4*.

Overall I would definitely recommend it for the value for money and neighborhood.

Room Tip: The rooms in B wing overlook the canal but the approach and lobby is a bit depressing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kedarvashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiayou, Manager at Grand Park Jiayou Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your attention to our hotel! We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Our hotel will continuous improvement on service and provide you with the best quality service! Look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constant Traveller
Level Contributor
403 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at the Grand Park Jiayou for one night on a business trip Oct. 2013. The hotel is a very solid 3-star facility, mostly with Chinese customers; I saw no other western visitors in the hotel. The hotel has an excellent location in Pudong, a medium cab ride from the airport (although a bit distant for a walk to the Shanghai subway system). The hotel is built with two towers which are not connected; so you have to take the elevator to the ground to go into the other tower. Both buildings seem to be modern, clean, comfortable and everything you would expect.

My room was of medium size, good bed, nice TV, and a handsome bathroom. Everything worked well. The staff was helpful and polite, and most spoke sufficient english to get by. The breakfast buffet was adequate; nothing over the top but still more than sufficient. There is a nice swimming pool but I didn't get to use it.

One feature I REALLY liked and would encourage other hotels to adopt: there is a motion-detector by the hotel room door that turns on a light in the room automatically. So when you get up in the middle of the night to use the lavatory, BING the light comes on and you don't walk into the furniture. Within a minute it turns itself off. Very convenient!

What stops this from being a total 4-star hotel? Just a number of little things. For example, I don't mind walking to the other tower from the lobby to go to my room, but the walk over to the other building is dark and poorly marked. The door into the building is very small, heavy and hard to open -- you really have to tug. The corridor is narrow and dark. The furniture and carpeting in my room was adequate, but showed significant signs of wear. The breakfast buffet, as noted above, was just OK. For what I received, I think the price (680RMB or about US$115) is a bit high, especially considering the competition in the area. So the Jiayou gets a good score, and I would not hesitate to recommend it or stay there again, but it's not the perfect destination it probably would like to be.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PilotMike2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiayou, STAFF at Grand Park Jiayou Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Google Translation
十分感谢您对我们酒店的关注!我们酒店不断听取客人的宝贵意见并持续改进、力求打造一座金桥独树一帜的“花园型酒店”!在积极改善设备设施的同时,我们也一心诚挚为您提供最优质的服务! 再次感谢您光临我们酒店!期待与您再次相会!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days. overall nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. it is close to Shanghai International Expo Centre. by cab maybe 15mins. and maybe 40 mins drive from Pudong International Airport to this hotel. the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I think I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiayou, at Grand Park Jiayou Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your attention to our hotel! We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Our hotel will continuous improvement on service and provide you with the best quality service! Look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stay here often on a business trip. Staff is friendly and willing to help solve problems. There are problems. Last stay was bad. Wifi didn't work for a few days, the toilet was broken en the breakfast gets worse every week. Rooms are clean and decent size, alhough I have seen much bigger for a similar price. Quite far away from the Bund or French concession. At least 40min by taxi. Luckily taxi's are reasonably cheap. Overall an average hotel, but more then good enough for a 2day business trip.be carefull in the bar, the prices are way too high!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robbydutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiayou, at Grand Park Jiayou Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your attention to our hotel! We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Our hotel will continuous improvement on service and provide you with the best quality service! Look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
190 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Welcoming and professional staff. They messed up our group booking, giving half our rooms to another group, but after initially refusing to admit they'd made an error, they were quite accommodating and two of our rooms were upgraded. Very ordinary, but clean, business style rooms and facilities. I wouldn't stay here on holiday, but for a business trip it was fine. Small gym and spa, u Iquitos tailor and luggage shop. For Pudong based trips, it's fine and dealer than the big two next door!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiayou, at Grand Park Jiayou Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your attention to our hotel! We sincerely provide you with the best quality service! Look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jinqiao
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Jinqiao Central
Jinqiao
Regal Jinfeng Hotel
Regal Jinfeng Hotel
#2,360 of 4,966 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Jinqiao
Pudong Sunshine Hotel Shanghai
Pudong Sunshine Hotel Shanghai
#1,433 of 4,966 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jinqiao
Dong Jiao State Guest Hotel
Dong Jiao State Guest Hotel
#213 of 4,966 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Jinqiao
Ramada Plaza Pudong
Ramada Plaza Pudong
#179 of 4,966 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Jinqiao
Benjoy Hotel
Benjoy Hotel
#1,479 of 4,966 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Jiayou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Jiayou Hotel

Property: Grand Park Jiayou Hotel
Address: No. 159 Xin Jin Qiao Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201206, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jinqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #684 of 4,966 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Jiayou Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park Jiayou Hotel Shanghai is a Baroque style building designed according to the standard of a five-star business hotel located in the heart of the Jinqiao Export Processing Zone near the Biyun International Community, surrounded by the most important business and high tech sectors of Shanghai, Lujiazui Finance District, Lian Yang international community, Waigaoqiao-Free Trade Zone and Zhangjiang High Tech Park, only 15 minutes away from Shanghai New International Expo Center. The hotel boasts of 278 deluxe guestrooms can fully satisfy the needs of the consumers. The event facilities feature an atmospheric 407 square meters Grand Ballroom, one 372 square meters European architectural style Jiayou hall and other 8 separate rooms which are the best place for business activities. The Magnolia Chinese Restaurant, Barossa Cafe offers excellent food and beverage selections to delight and savior. Recreation like a health club for exercise or outside swimming pool, health spa and the bar are available. Most important is whenever you visit us, whether it is for business or pleasure, the Grand Park Jiayou Hotel Shanghai with its skillful and experienced team offers you service with a smile of warmth and individual dedication. We uphold "Our hotel always at your service" as our principle and are determined to bring our guests safety, coziness and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Park Jiayou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing