We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Park Jiayou Hotel
Ranked #675 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stay here often on a business trip. Staff is friendly and willing to help solve problems. There are problems. Last stay was bad. Wifi didn't work for a few days, the toilet was broken en the breakfast gets worse every week. Rooms are clean and decent size, alhough I have seen much bigger for a similar price. Quite far away from the Bund or French concession. At least 40min by taxi. Luckily taxi's are reasonably cheap. Overall an average hotel, but more then good enough for a 2day business trip.be carefull in the bar, the prices are way too high!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robbydutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiayou, at Grand Park Jiayou Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your attention to our hotel! We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Our hotel will continuous improvement on service and provide you with the best quality service! Look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    52
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
3
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Welcoming and professional staff. They messed up our group booking, giving half our rooms to another group, but after initially refusing to admit they'd made an error, they were quite accommodating and two of our rooms were upgraded. Very ordinary, but clean, business style rooms and facilities. I wouldn't stay here on holiday, but for a business trip it was fine. Small gym and spa, u Iquitos tailor and luggage shop. For Pudong based trips, it's fine and dealer than the big two next door!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiayou, at Grand Park Jiayou Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your attention to our hotel! We sincerely provide you with the best quality service! Look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Felt uncomfortable even though it was only 1 night. I didn't like the room that i stayed in, as it was situated at the corner, at the end. And the lights near the door were also flickering in my room for no apparent reason. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Nonetheless, the lobby was cosy, wifi was also available at the lobby. Breakfast was great, tasty and there were lots of variety.
There was a Carrefour nearby. If you're on a tight schedule, that would count as the closest shopping centre. Another plus point of staying at this hotel is it takes only about 20mins to reach the Pudong airport. So if you're on a business trip, you might wanna consider this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtravellin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel stay was organized for me by my local colleagues. I have always stayed at 5 star American hotels when staying in Shanghai, avnd was a little skeptical when they booked my room in a local Chinese hotel. But overall it was a very comfortable stay at an excellent price point (~$80) and I would be happy to stay here again.

The decor was nice, but furniture looked a bit worn. Could use a little updating.

Only a few on the staff spoke English. The staff was helpful, but not overly-gracious as you sometimes find with Chinese hotels. The first room they gave me was a smoking room - which was really smokey - but they were able to exchange it for a non-smoking room very quickly/ easily. If you are a non-smoker, be sure to ask for a non-smoking room up front. I could not imagine having to have slept in the smoking room if nothing else was available...

Internet connection was LAN and worked great. The bed was OK, but I slept well. There were 4 different types of pillows to choose from - the pillows were great. The bathroom was very well stocked with all amenities, I was very impressed with this.

Rooms were on the smaller side, but I wasn't staying long - just needed a place to download email and sleep.

After spending several days in China, I'm often craving American food, so I gave the American Cheeseburger a try at the hotel Cafe. I had low expectations as normally hamburgers just don't taste the same...but I was pleasantly surprised how tasty it was. The bun tasted as though it was freshly made too.

I woke up too late for the standard hotel breakfast and ordered a fruit plate and coffee from room service. The fruit was very good, coffee was tyipical Chinese coffee - not great. Was hoping to use the fitness center, but it was in another building (block B), and very small. It did not have a treadmill, so I did not end up using it. Would be better to expand this a bit.

All in all, for the price, this was a very good value. I would recommend it for business travelers and budget consumers.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking up front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Booked 4 nights but had to transfer to another hotel in the city center after a couple of nights as this hotel is very far from town (about 45 minutes by taxi) , and there is absolutely no decent shop/restaurant around. Looks like it caters more to tour groups. Meals we had in house were disappointing - pricey and not tasty. Had to have the club sandwich twice in the day on arrival as they run out of burgers! Also, most of the staff do not speak English.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel looks very nice and in a prime spot. I was given a room on the river side and the view was so nice. The staff were courteous enough though other than the reception staff you wont encounter any staff the rest of the stay there.

Rooms are comparatively spacious and clean as well. Well the food available there are just Chinese cuisine and hence rest of the world wont be able to enjoy it much.

Entertainment inside the hotel is limited to the free Internet which has good speed. We have found some gambling going on in few closed rooms.

They do have some shops in the lower level and ofcourse got some beauty saloons and spa. When we talk about massage well in china massage stands for some thing else. I am sure here also it is linked to that special massage. We encountered some girls who visited the hotel in the late nights at the hotel reception looking for customers and got phone calls on room phone from outside asking for massages.

All together not a bad experience barring the food

Room Tip: rooms at the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeevkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I had a suite, the lounge area of which smelt of food and smoke. The room was fine but the Internet connection was somewhat slow. At checkin I was well treated and thought that I had found something special. From this point onwards the hotel was a let down.
I agree with other reviews that the breakfast was overpriced and not of the best quality. In the evening I found a few places to eat but did fell isolated from the City and its many places where I would normally go to relax.
To conclude, my experience was OK but there are many better hotels at less price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jinqiao
Ramada Plaza Pudong
Ramada Plaza Pudong
#187 of 5,069 in Shanghai
305 reviews
Jinqiao
Regal Jinfeng Hotel
Regal Jinfeng Hotel
#1,829 of 5,069 in Shanghai
113 reviews
Jinqiao
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Jinqiao Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#72 of 5,069 in Shanghai
437 reviews
Gardenview Hotel
#2,496 of 5,069 in Shanghai
13 reviews
Century Park
Bodi Boutique Hotel
Bodi Boutique Hotel
#2,106 of 5,069 in Shanghai
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Jiayou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Jiayou Hotel

Property: Grand Park Jiayou Hotel
Address: No. 159 Xin Jin Qiao Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201206, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jinqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #675 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Jiayou Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park Jiayou Hotel Shanghai is a Baroque style building designed according to the standard of a five-star business hotel located in the heart of the Jinqiao Export Processing Zone near the Biyun International Community, surrounded by the most important business and high tech sectors of Shanghai, Lujiazui Finance District, Lian Yang international community, Waigaoqiao-Free Trade Zone and Zhangjiang High Tech Park, only 15 minutes away from Shanghai New International Expo Center. The hotel boasts of 278 deluxe guestrooms can fully satisfy the needs of the consumers. The event facilities feature an atmospheric 407 square meters Grand Ballroom, one 372 square meters European architectural style Jiayou hall and other 8 separate rooms which are the best place for business activities. The Magnolia Chinese Restaurant, Barossa Cafe offers excellent food and beverage selections to delight and savior. Recreation like a health club for exercise or outside swimming pool, health spa and the bar are available. Most important is whenever you visit us, whether it is for business or pleasure, the Grand Park Jiayou Hotel Shanghai with its skillful and experienced team offers you service with a smile of warmth and individual dedication. We uphold "Our hotel always at your service" as our principle and are determined to bring our guests safety, coziness and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park Jiayou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing