We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Craft Beer and steak night! ”

Zapfler Craft Beer Brewery
Reserve with Chope
Zapfler Craft Beer Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #564 of 17,607 Restaurants in Shanghai
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Former French Concession
Description: Zapfler is all about awesome craft beer and great people. The beers are brewed under the 500-year-old German Reinheitsgebot by Southern-German brewmeister Dirk Frauenheim. While Zapfler specializes in German Weizen and Helles bier, they also provide a tasty IPA and Pale Ale. All these beers can be enjoyed in the great atmosphere of our bar or outside on the terrace at Found 158. Feeling tired? Then make sure to give Zapfler's Heike Maté a try!
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Fresh German Craft Beer! They have their home-brewed craft beer on tap. We enjoyed the house beer Floezlinger! We went on a Tuesday which turned out to be steak night, and had some amazing Argentinian steak!! Definitely recommend this place for their wide beer selection and their friendly service :)

Thank Rodrigo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018

ZAPFLER is usually "packed" especially on evenings at the W/E. There are indoor and outdoor sitting facilities. The prices are moderate for Shanghai, the service is usually friendly and fast. The German manageress is taking care that no guest is "forgotten".

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Serengeti55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zapfler, Owner at Zapfler Craft Beer Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Thanks for your great review. We'll pass the compliment about the German manageress on to Anni. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Too bad service was so bad at a place that had potential to be nice. SERVICE is everything and this place had none.

Thank Byron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zapfler, Public Relations Manager at Zapfler Craft Beer Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear Byron,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your visit to Zapfler.
We're sorry to hear you are disappointed in our service.
We strive to offer excellent service so I'll share your feedback with the team.

Have a lovely day,

Ilona
Zapfler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Great beer and food at somewhat reasonable prices for Shanghai. This place is located in Found158, a conglomerate of restaurants and bar on Julu Road and Zapfler is a German Beer Brewery, but rest assure, they do have an IPA, that was pretty good. The service is outstanding and the waitress was the best one I have come across in Shanghai thus far - Sorry that I don't recall her name as she deserves recognition,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

The food I tried in the restaurant was bad. I ordered sausages and german noodles Spatzle, both didn't finish. The taste is simply terrible. Left me hungry with a bill around 200 yuan. Beer haven't finished too.
Was a waste of money.

Thank ksyusha_du
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zapfler, Manager at Zapfler Craft Beer Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear Ksyusha_du,

Thank you for taking the time to review Zapfler.
We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our food and craft beer.
I will share your feedback with the team.

Warm regards,

Ilona
Zapfler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zapfler Craft Beer Brewery also viewed

 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Zapfler Craft Beer Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing