We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, and if you don't expect too much... you could be satisfied!”
Review of Jingyue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jingyue Resort
Ranked #2,530 of 5,206 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Most of the time we expect something and get disappointed if it's different from our expectations... this could be a perfect hotel for such situations. I booked a Deluxe Double Room for one night expecting an Airport Hotel - but this hotel was exactly 30 minutes drive by the hotel's shuttle - which is free. Conveniently, we were dropped the next morning back to the airport by the same shuttle bus. Room was nice but poorly maintained. Our sheets were clean. Toilet was blocked after flushing it once, shower worked well, two sofas were dirty and carpet stained (big time stains). TV worked well and had all possible channels I've seen in China. Staff speaks English (at least the shift when we checked in), cable internet is free. Air-conditioner worked well and complementary water was available - but there is no bar fridge, We paid 20 RMB per person for breakfast and it was worth every penny! Maintenance was a problem here as well. Chinese style buffet with plenty of food but only orange drink and powdered milk to drink. The choice of food was really nice - over 14 different types of food were available - but one warning: go from 7 am. Later some food could prove very popular with the guests...

Average experience for a low price...

Room Tip: Go early for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PantaOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Recently spent one night at this hotel out of necessity as where I usually stay near the airport was full. I arrived very late and left early so my review is limited however the rooms are only up to local standards. I requested a queen bed but got 2 singles.......because it was 1 am I did not fight it but went to sleep as I had to get up early. The check in went fine with a little bit of English spoken. I was asked if I needed transportation back to the airport in the morning and rode the shuttle bus back in the morning. They even called my room in the morning to insure I would be ready for the bus which was good. The room was marginal but okay since I just needed a place to sleep for the night. The heater worked as did everything else but just not of a high quality standard. The location is somewhat remote and on my trip there the taxi driver did not know where it was and had to call his dispatcher as well as the hotel to finally get me there at a high price to me.The shuttle bus in the morning went a different route and it was not nearly as far as the trip there the night before! I did not eat any meals as my time there was very short. I know there are other options closer to the airport if that is what you need.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbrown406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I recently stayed here one night during a stopover in Shanghai. It is 20+ minutes ride by taxi from the airport, so not convenient to Pudong Airport. Small cramped rooms, very minimal English speaking at the front desk, and skimpy, mediocre breakfast buffet. There are certainly better equipped, budget "airport" hotels closer to Pudong Airport than this one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We ended up here after our flight was cancelled for 24 hours.
The staff have no English other than No. Our rooms were filthy. The floors were not vacuumed and some of the bed linnen was stained and not washed. We ended up finding other accommodation.
By the way I can verify that there are mice at this place.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spud76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Quite basic. Location is near to PDG and they have an hourly shuttle. But there is nothing else of note nearby and even lacks nearby restuarants - basic grocery store is within a few mins of walking but its 30mins walk to main road. You'll see quite basic local neighbourhood. Free evening meal and breakfast but you're sharing tables and its basic and you'll need to dig in quickly else the table serving is soon snaffled up. Cheap, typical smoky oidours but at least no evening "Wei" calls offering special room services ! Nearest to PVG we could find below 600Yen. Enjoy for a bed but don't linger

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2007

We had a surprisingly pleasant stay at this place.

We reserved this hotel via ineedhotel.com. Since we need to leave early next morning from Shanghai Pudong Airport, our search for hotel was limited to Pudong Airport area. This hotel was one of the two only choices. It is a three star hotel with very cheap price (for November we paid $37/night). I was hesitant initially but decided to give it a try since the other choice would cost me over $100/night.

This hotel offers free pick up and drop off service from/to Pudong Airport. The front desk was efficient with check-in. The room (we had standard) was clean. It seems the location of the hotel was a bit off the beaten path. Our taxi driver had problem finding it and had to call the hotel for direction. Once we got off the main highway on the way to the hotel, we drove through parts of Shanghai that's not so developed.

All and all, this is a good choice if you just need a cheap yet clean place to sleep overnight for the next day's flight out of Pudong Airport. I would definitely go back to it again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ysjmeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TaigaVladivostok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Joyful Star Hotel Pudong Airport Chenyang Hotel
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,491 of 5,206 in Shanghai
234 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Jingyue 99 Inn Shanghai Jiangzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pudong International Airport
Joyful Star Hotel Pudong Airport
Joyful Star Hotel Pudong Airport
#374 of 5,206 in Shanghai
72 reviews
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jingyue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jingyue Resort

Address: No.2181-1 Chuanliu Highway, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201202, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,530 of 5,206 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $21 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jingyue Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jingyue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing