We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid this hotel”
Review of Jingyue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jingyue Resort
Ranked #2,569 of 5,032 Hotels in Shanghai
Ithaca ny
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I recently stayed here one night during a stopover in Shanghai. It is 20+ minutes ride by taxi from the airport, so not convenient to Pudong Airport. Small cramped rooms, very minimal English speaking at the front desk, and skimpy, mediocre breakfast buffet. There are certainly better equipped, budget "airport" hotels closer to Pudong Airport than this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We ended up here after our flight was cancelled for 24 hours.
The staff have no English other than No. Our rooms were filthy. The floors were not vacuumed and some of the bed linnen was stained and not washed. We ended up finding other accommodation.
By the way I can verify that there are mice at this place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spud76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shanghai hotels

Coventry
Level Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Quite basic. Location is near to PDG and they have an hourly shuttle. But there is nothing else of note nearby and even lacks nearby restuarants - basic grocery store is within a few mins of walking but its 30mins walk to main road. You'll see quite basic local neighbourhood. Free evening meal and breakfast but you're sharing tables and its basic and you'll need to dig in quickly else the table serving is soon snaffled up. Cheap, typical smoky oidours but at least no evening "Wei" calls offering special room services ! Nearest to PVG we could find below 600Yen. Enjoy for a bed but don't linger

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2007

We had a surprisingly pleasant stay at this place.

We reserved this hotel via ineedhotel.com. Since we need to leave early next morning from Shanghai Pudong Airport, our search for hotel was limited to Pudong Airport area. This hotel was one of the two only choices. It is a three star hotel with very cheap price (for November we paid $37/night). I was hesitant initially but decided to give it a try since the other choice would cost me over $100/night.

This hotel offers free pick up and drop off service from/to Pudong Airport. The front desk was efficient with check-in. The room (we had standard) was clean. It seems the location of the hotel was a bit off the beaten path. Our taxi driver had problem finding it and had to call the hotel for direction. Once we got off the main highway on the way to the hotel, we drove through parts of Shanghai that's not so developed.

All and all, this is a good choice if you just need a cheap yet clean place to sleep overnight for the next day's flight out of Pudong Airport. I would definitely go back to it again.

  • Liked — The price was well worth the accommodation
  • Disliked — Getting to the hotel was not as easy.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ysjmeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Joyful Star Hotel Pudong Airport Chenyang Hotel
Pudong International Airport
Hongjin International Hotel
Hongjin International Hotel
#2,439 of 5,032 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Joyful Star Hotel Pudong Airport
Joyful Star Hotel Pudong Airport
#2,346 of 5,032 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shuiting Hotel
#104 of 730 in Shanghai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Jinyue 99 Inn Shanghai Pudong Airport Shiwan
Jinyue 99 Inn Shanghai Pudong Ai...
#2,357 of 5,032 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jingyue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jingyue Resort

Property: Jingyue Resort
Address: No.2181-1 Chuanliu Highway, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201202, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,569 of 5,032 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jingyue Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Jingyue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing