We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
China Travel Shanghai
Save
  
Ways to Experience China Travel Shanghai
from $215.47
More Info
from $69.34
More Info
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
242
18
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
242
18
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tongli water town day trip our tour guide excellent knowledge tv tower great tour awesome guide answered all our questions silk museum cruise ship local guide would highly recommend this tour yuyuan garden maglev train observation deck pudong airport french concession
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 264 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Our tour guide Candy from China Highlights did a fantastic job guiding my family of 5 (3 teenagers) from the moment we arrived at Pudong Airport. We were in Shanghai for 2 full days. She met us at the gate, then great transportation to our hotel. Hotel (Le Royal Meridien) was arranged by the agency and was great. She toured us through the highlights of Shanghai such as People’s Square, Bund, Old Town, Water Town. She picked great restaurants for us. Mostly she took great care of us. One of our kids had a slight sprained ankle before the trip started, and Candy was very sensitive to that, even guiding us to a pharmacy to get some supplies for that. Candy got us to Hongqiao airport and off to our next destination without a hitch.

I travel to China quite a bit for work but never got to see the “tourist” things of Shanghai. This was definitely a great adventure and highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank D3132ULbrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chinatravelshanghai, Public Relations Manager at China Travel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

We chose a private visit what
was a perfect in Zhujiajiao with Kris guide.
He was helpful, well informed. We got a lot of information about the woter town what was interesting for us including the old post office and pharmacy. The lunch was tasty.
The driver took us from Shanghai and back. We got out where was comfortable for us in the big city.
We are thankful and satisfied.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Ildiorban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chinatravelshanghai, Guest Relations Manager at China Travel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

It's good to know you had a good time with your private tour guide Kris and our China Travel. Looking forward to seeing you in our other tours next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

This was such a nice ‘escape’ from the busy city of Shanghai. My guide Candy spoke impeccable English - so rare in this part of China- and was very informative. Such a joy to have someone with an in depth knowledge of the Water Towns and who was willing to share insights into the culture and history.
There are probably cheaper tours out there but I think this was money well spent for such a personal and enjoyable day.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Tonderb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chinatravelshanghai, Public Relations Manager at China Travel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

We really appreciate you reviewing your experience with our China Travel. Hope to see you again !

Regards,

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019

Shanghai was our last destination in China having visited Beijing, Xian and cruised through the three gorges. The day in Suzhou and Tongli provided yet another unforgettable memory of China. Candy was a very informative and interesting guide with a fluent command of English. The rickshaw ride in Suzhou gave an insight into the contrast between the old town and the tourist areas. Tongli Town is beautiful and less touristy than Suzhou. The boat trip in Tongli allows you to glimpse areas virtually untouched by tourism - the locals washing their clothes and produce in the canals. A complete contrast to the high rise cities and a very worthwhile trip if your irtinerary allows. Several more hours could hvae been spent in both Suzhou and Tongli but the well orgainsed itinerary provided an insight into the highlights of both, their gardens and villas. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Jacqll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chinatravelshanghai, Manager at China Travel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words which is definitely a great encouragement to us!
We will improve our service from your feedback and hope we can serve you again~

Regards,
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019

We had a fabulous day with Jessica as our guide. She did a terrific job and was so fun and friendly to be with, while easily coordinating everything so our day ran smoothly. We had lunch at a delicious restaurant. I would highly recommend this tour and Jessica. It's one of the best tours we've ever been on.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chinatravelshanghai, Travel Advisor at China Travel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words~
We're encouraged to know that Jessica looked after you and to ensure you have a memorable time in China. We appreciate you have taken the time to share and hope we can serve you again!

Regards,
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews